Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
100 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

This is one of the best decisions I've made for my children! The teachers work with the students and truly care about each one of them. My children have learned many things. Not only study skills, but what faith means and how to apply it to life. I know my kids will graduate with the tools they need to continue in life and further education. There are small class sizes but the school itself has a big heart! My oldest loves that he can play sports and learn about things like foreign languages, art appreciation and music. My youngest likes getting ready for the Christmas concert every year and occasional learning time on the iPad. I wish BCS would have been an option for me when I was in school.
February 25, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethel Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
I love the teachers at Bethel! They recognize that students all learn differently and they accommodate that!

Bethel Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
I know my kids will graduate with the tools they need to continue in life and further education. There are small class sizes but the school itself has a big heart!


Bethel Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
My children come home with homework but never an overabundance. I feel like the teachers prep the high school students for college workloads.

Bethel Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
Bethel teachers work to develop in students respect for others as well as self respect.

Bethel Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
The teachers work with the students and truly care about each one of them. They set examples on how to develop compassion for others.


Bethel Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
My children have learned many things. Not only study skills, but what faith means and how to apply it to life. I know my kids will graduate with the tools they need to continue in life and further education.

Bethel Christian School 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a school leader
This is one of the best decisions I've made for my children! The teachers work with the students and truly care about each one of them. My children have learned many things. Not only study skills, but what faith means and how to apply it to life. I know my kids will graduate with the tools they need to continue in life and further education. There are small class sizes but the school itself has a big heart! My oldest loves that he can play sports and learn about things like foreign languages, art appreciation and music. My youngest likes getting ready for the Christmas concert every year and occasional learning time on the iPad. I wish BCS would have been an option for me when I was in school.

Bethel Christian School 5

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
This school has so far well exceeded my expectations. The tuition is reasonable and there are payment plans available. My child's teacher is very caring toward my child. My child has been doing much better academically and emotionally since being at BCS and leaving a public school. My child was afraid to talk about God in a public school. Now my child is free to talk and learn about the Lord while at school and is no longer afraid. The teachers and administration staff have been excellent to work with and are all very kind. So far I would highly recommend this school to any Christian family that would want their child to be in a loving, caring, Christian environment during the school day. The financial sacrifice has been well worth it for my child.


Bethel Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
My child's teacher has been very good to work with. The administrative staff have been very kind and good to work with as well.

Bethel Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
The teachers all seem to caring and loving. My child's teacher has been very good to work with and my child likes to go to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethel Christian School
1781 West 38th Street, Erie, PA  16508
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (814) 868-2365
Last modified Bethel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top