Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harding El School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Harding Elementary School is one the the best schools I have seen. I like the friendliness of the staff. My granddaughter loves second grade. She has been there since kindergarten.

Harding El School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
Harding elementary school is the best grade school in the city. I am a parent of 2 boys that are currently attending this great school. I was also a student of this school from 1st all the way through 8th grade and from personal experience I can say I have great memories from grade school. I will always remember what great teachers and staff were there. Now I go in there with my kids and see alt of the same teachers and staff! Although the building had gotten a major renovation since I was there. Everything is so fresh and new, its a beautiful building..


Harding El School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a community member
this school is the best around i recomend this school for all children with above average grades

Harding El School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The education standard at Harding is unprecedented in the city of Erie! My daughter is recieving a wonderful education!

Harding El School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
My little girl is learning sooooo much this year and her teacher is so genuine and sweet! It's an honors school and we're all very family oriented.


Harding El School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
I did my homework about Erie schools before starting my son in K this year. I was not happy with what I heard about the school we are districted to so, I put my son on waiting list for the schools I wanted him to attend. I was very excited to get the call from Harding and have had no regrets thus far. Everyone has been wonderfull and he loves going to school. A parent can ask for more.

Harding El School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
I love this school,wonderful academic program.

Harding El School 5

Posted March 10, 2007
- a parent
Our son is doing wonderful at Harding. We were worried that leaving the privet school curriculum and being introduced to the Harding way of study was going to be difficult but not at all He is now on the Honor roll receiving Certificate of good conduct Ect. Hardings staff has had a great influence on his character, and my son is looking foreword to what school has to offer. I could go on and on but my message is clear, Education is the Key. Thank you, HMF


Harding El School 3

Posted January 29, 2006
- a parent
The facility is quite nice. The acedemics are more challenging than the private school my daughter was involved in last year. The overall school experience has not been a positive one. We have been disapointed with the teachers and the lack of extra curricular activities.

Harding El School 5

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
I have watched my kids grow before my eyes at Harding. It's a wonderful school academically and socially. Well behaved children, great guidence and fantastic teachers. So many programs and resources for children. Also Erie's school for the arts and honors students. Well known throughout the area for academic acheivements. Laurie

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harding El School
820 Lincoln Ave, Erie, PA  16505
(814) 874-6550
Last modified Harding El School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harding El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top