Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
240 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pen Ryn School 5

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
Everyone here at Pen Ryn knows my daughter by name. She is so happy being here and is constantly involved and engaged.

Pen Ryn School 5

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Pen Ryn is more than a school to us. It is a place where my children feel at home. They are loved and nurtured and treated with respect. It is a place in which my children have grown tremendously and I am so glad that we have had the opportunity to work with such amazing and caring teachers and staff.


Pen Ryn School 1

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
My step daughter attends this school. I was shocked at how old the building is from the late fifties. They have no air conditioning, everything seems out dated. They have a lack of activities that aren't geared towards fundraising.

Pen Ryn School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
I really enjoy how small the class sizes are here at The Pen Ryn School. It really allows for the students to get the individual attention that they deserve.

Pen Ryn School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
The Pen Ryn School provides such a strong academic learning foundation for all of their students. Everyone who works here are all very nurturing as well as caring.


Pen Ryn School 2

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, but administration is shaky at best. Very little top down support for the teachers; they do what they can with what they are given. Pen Ryn touts itself as a "nurture" school, but in reality, you are only nurtured if you are sycophantic towards the administration or have 4 kids at the school. Traditions are very important at Pen Ryn and the present administration has very little regard for sacrifices made by those in the past. They care less about tradition or history and more about filling seats. There is much potential for growth here, however. There is going to be a change in leadership at Pen Ryn at the end of this school year and, hopefully, its for the better.

Pen Ryn School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a teacher
My school has the most nurturing environment. Every child in the world should have the same experience in school that the Pen Ryn students have.

Pen Ryn School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
My son started at Pen Ryn in kindergarten and is now in fourth grade. One thing that has always stuck out to me about Pen Ryn is their ability to stay up to date with technology. My son raves about the smart boards and he loves playing with the iPads. It's great because not only does he enjoy working with these devices, but he's enjoying learning - which I could not be happier about. He's receiving a high level education and having fun at the same time.


Pen Ryn School 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
The school seems to be going downhill something awful and people are noticing. Such a shame! Most of the experienced teachers are gone and were replaced with cheap teachers . Some of the teachers need major attitude adjustments, but the leaders do nothing. The academics are nothing special whatsoever. The administration seems to be a lot of spin and politics rather than really caring about the school and the education of young children. Save your money. (Some of these great reviews must be fake or from people with preschoolers who haven't seem the poor quality awaiting them in older grades.)

Pen Ryn School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
I cannot recommend Pen Ryn highly enough. This school has amazing teachers and parents. If your kids are in the gifted range, this school will teach them above grade level materials. Due to job relocation, we will transfer our kids out to a well known Princeton area private school. My kids did great on admissions testing and were accepted right away. ( Pen Ryn has a very strong PK program)

Nearby schools

Pen Ryn School
235 South Olds Boulevard, Fairless Hills, PA  19030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (215) 547-1800
Last modified Pen Ryn School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top