Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fallsington, PA
Students enrolled: 166

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joseph the Worker School 3

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
Saint Joseph The Worker is a great school for preschool through approximately 5th grade. As the children grow older, the quality of education seems to diminish quite a bit, not to mention the high turn over of teachers with the older children. My children have wonderful memories and experiences when they were younger, unfortuantely I can't say the same as they entered the middle school age. The dedication and comittment of the teachers seem to lack in this area. I will say that my eldest child did enjoy 8th grade as well as the teacher, Mrs. Maduzia. Mrs. Maduzia is definitely the shinning star in the upper classes. The consistency of discipline is mostly inconsistent. Of course, in Catholic School tradition, everyone (even the non-offenders) endure the punishment that a few children rightfully deserve. I would recommend this school for younger children, superb school for young ones.

St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
St. Joseph the Worker School offers my son a small school environment where he knows everyone, dedicated teachers, and Mr. Mundy, the best principal ever! This is NOT the parochial school of the past...they have so many activities for the children -- soccer, chess club, basketball, track, a theater program, Halloween ball, lunch with Santa, even a carnival day! It seems that there is something EVERY month. These events bring the parents together as well. And the icing on the cake is that he is developing strong christian values and an understanding of what makes a good person. Once you start your child here, you, too, will be hooked! Tuition has been reduced and is surprisingly affordable! Great value!


St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
St Joseph the Worker is been a blessing for us. The Teachers are the best. The principal is a god sent. He is very caring and willing to do whatever he can for each and every student. With small class sizes my children get the attention that they deserve. I won't send them anywhere else.

St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This is a fabulous, 'best-kept-secret' type of school. Parents let down by a lackluster Catholic-school experience elsewhere will be blown away by what this school has to offer. Challenging academic programs are enhanced by an array of quality extracurricular activities that appeal to every student. The small class sizes mean the students all know and truly care about one another. The teachers are fantastic -- friendly, accessible and communicative -- and the principal is a true gem, easily one of the best in the region. There are endless opportunities for parents to get involved, and the camaraderie among school/parish families is something really special. My child genuinely loves this place ... and so do we! You owe it to your child/ren and yourselves to check it out! -- Two very pleased parents

St. Joseph the Worker School 4

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
Very small school, runs well, children like it, teachers need to be more attentive especially in the middle grade area.


St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted April 06, 2007
- a parent
This school provides students with excellent academic preparation in a safe, caring environment. Every student has a chance to shine, whether in the classroom or in extra-curricular activities. Education is geared toward developing the whole child; students learn important values such as responsibility and consideration along with their academic subjects.

St. Joseph the Worker School 4

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
A very good school, small in size, family atmosphere, children are very comfortable. Needs more parent volunteers and involvement, seems like the same parents doing everything, but that is true everywhere. But overall I think it is a great school with a great principal.

St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
The academic program is very well developed. It teaches a core curriculum that develops each students abilities to learn not just in the classroom but throughout life experiences. The teachers are very attentive to the individual students needs. Music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities are available throughout the school year. The parents are as involved as they choice to be.


St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted February 08, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers and principal are of the highest quality. They are caring and compassionate. They are truly interested in the achievements of all the students, and are very involved in their successes, large and small.

St. Joseph the Worker School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This school possesses a high degree of academic achievement, student participation,school spirit, discipline and a hands-on principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph the Worker School
9160 New Falls Rd, Fallsington, PA  19054
(215) 945-4312
Last modified St. Joseph the Worker School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Joseph the Worker School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top