Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
Feasterville Trevose, PA
Students enrolled: 487
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lower Southampton El School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great staff,Great teachers, The BEST Teaching comes from this school!

Lower Southampton El School 4

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
My 3 kids are going to Lower South now and enjoy attending. The staff is very accomodating and they email me back right away with concerns! The principle and teachers seem very open to listening to us. The only major change I would suggest is to improve the cafeteria food.


Lower Southampton El School 3

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
Regardless of how the teachers treat your children, or parents, they are always supported by the Principal. The teachers can 'do no wrong' even when they are less than fair or open to possibly making a mistake. We have had teachers who play favorites, resist parental views, and view any parental concerns regarding their teaching methods for their child as a personal attack on their teaching skills. How can you work with a teacher who only wants to work with parents who tell them how great they are? Any concerns or questions to their teaching methods are met with excuses or negative comments about your child, and then a conference where you are told what a problem your child is instead finding a way to give on BOTH sides. It is always about what the parents or child does wrong - never the teachers involvement or lack there of.

Lower Southampton El School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
School only care to have 'cool' kids and not normal students. Beware,good kids become stupid there and mean!!!! School allows backtalk and teasing

Lower Southampton El School 1

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
This school is just like a Camden , NJ Public school unsafe. This school is like animal house at lunch. Your dog wouldn't be safe here. Wouldn't send mine. This school is your worst nightmare. It lacks academically as well, and has kids with serious behavioral problems, that shouldn't be there present and they rule.


Lower Southampton El School 3

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
My daughter goes to Lower South. She is in first grade and both her first grade teacher and her kindergarten teachers were excellant. I do think the school could be safer. The doors are locked and you have to be buzzed in but they have never asked me who I was or what I was there for they just let me right in.

Lower Southampton El School 1

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are Great! The school is not safe, absence of order and discipline , Chaos is prevalent.

Lower Southampton El School 4

Posted October 26, 2005
- a parent
We love Lower South. My children have received the best education from the wonderful, caring staff. It's a great place!


Lower Southampton El School 3

Posted March 30, 2005
- a parent
I hace just found out that Lower Southampton Elementry School is ranked at 39 of 92 elementry schools in Bucks County. What I don't understand is why the PTA worries about bake sale and not test scores?

Lower Southampton El School 1

Posted January 29, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the worst run schools I have encountered. The instruction is lacking. The only bright spot is the art teacher,some of the bus drivers, and the speech teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lower Southampton El School
7 School Ln, Feasterville Trevose, PA  19053
(215) 809-6350
Last modified Lower Southampton El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lower Southampton El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top