Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Poquessing Middle School 2

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
They only care for the students that get the good grades, they don't want to help the students who need the help.

Poquessing Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is going into 8th grade and has sraight A's since she started! My son will be going into Poquessing as the 1st 5th grade class attending so I hope he does the same! Love this school


Poquessing Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's 1st year at Poquessing. He previously attended a catholic school in Philadelphia, which I do not miss. We both could not be happier with Poquessing. My son told me that he feels more challenged at Poquessing, and enjoys the school and its teachers.

Poquessing Middle School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school academically. Teachers are very nice and my child likes going to school.

Poquessing Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
Poquessing is a great school. They have amazing teachers. They win 1st place in many things. It aslo has a very low violence level.


Poquessing Middle School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
Everyone here is very equal. Everyone gets along and their arent 'groups'. Even thought some people are left out they are put in in other ways. The teachers are awesome, but there are some teachers that no one gets along with. The teachers need to be some sort of role model, instead of just being paid to teach us something.

Poquessing Middle School
no rating

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
i think this school is great,but some of the teacher here can be rude to student.also i attended a school meeting one time and i would never go to one again some of the staff for the meeting were very rude to me. i would never go again.but other than that the school is a good school.

Poquessing Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
First is the teachers. I think that they are involved with the students. In science my child does 2-4 labs per week! They watch milkweed bugs grow and record observations. Second is lunch. There is a great choice in lunch. Third is classes. There are many different classes such as math, english, science, social studies, gym , woodshop, metal shop, keyboarding, music, sewing, health, spanish, french, cooking and more. This is an excellent school. Im very happy with the safty in this school.


Poquessing Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are magnificent. The only bad part is that the building is beat up.

Poquessing Middle School 2

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
I am having much difficulty with Poquessing this year. The teachers are very apathetic and do not teach the material. My child has serious health problems and the faculty does nothing to accomodate special needs.

Nearby schools

Poquessing Middle School
300 Heights Ln, Feasterville Trevose, PA  19053
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (215) 809-6210
Last modified Poquessing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top