Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

PK-5|Private
64 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trevose Day School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
Trevose Day school is a quality education at a fair price. The teachers are so wonderful and the current administrator has gone above and beyond to help my children and family over the years. I only wish they went to 8th grade. I could not find a school that compared until my child went to high school.

Trevose Day School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Send your children here!!!! Best secret for education in Lower Bucks! The pre-k and kindergarten programs are superior to most! My children both reading at 4, love school, feel happy and challenged, and are way ahead academically than most children their ages! I love the full day kindergarten program and am in my 4th year here. Amazing place!


Trevose Day School 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
My children went to Trevose Day School several years ago. I feel the need to let other parents know the quality education that is available at this school. My children are currently in 5th and 9th grade. They are both so successful in with their school work. I have heard from numerous teachers that my children have such a strong work ethic, have a solid knowledge base and are such will behaved kids. Yes, some of this comes from home, but I also have to credit a big chunk of this to the teachers at Trevose. I especially have to credit Mrs. Buckley, she is such a dedicated, caring and creative teacher. All the staff at Trevose Day school are professional and dedicated beyond belief. Thank you!

Trevose Day School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! My son has progressed tremendously in just two months of Kindergarten. Tuition is reasonable.

Trevose Day School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Teachers give a lot of personal attention to each student and keep every child fully engaged. With so much less focus on preparing students for standardized testing, curriculum can instead focus on real education.


Trevose Day School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing! Both of my sons went there and I could not have made a better choice. The teachers are truly caring and loving and the education excels on all levels especially in math and reading. This school provides an excellemt foundation for any kid! I just wish they could extend their program into middle school!

Trevose Day School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
I could not be happier with the education that my child has recieved at Trevose! The teachers give 150%. They teach to the individuals instead of the group especially for reading and math. The new administration goes above and beyond as well in helping and communicating with us. I highly recommend their elementary school program.

Trevose Day School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! Family environment. Staff is very professional. Mrs. Serva(Montessori pre-K, Kindergarten) and Mrs. Currey ( K-1) is absolutely brilliant teachers!


Trevose Day School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
I have a long history with this school. As a child I went to Trevose. Years later, my daughter is now a student there. The teachers are so caring, the activities are exciting and interesting. My daughter is receiving an excellent education. My only complaint is that I cannot put more than five stars on this review.

Trevose Day School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
The school has been a blessing. It provides the safety and structure that public schools lack, yet not as rigid as parochial schools. My chilren (1st & Pre-K) have developed a love of learning. The 1st grade teacher and asst. teacher are amazing! They make learning FUN!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trevose Day School
4951 Central Avenue, Feasterville-Trevose, PA  19053
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (215) 355-4373
Last modified Trevose Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top