Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Folsom, PA
Students enrolled: 2,061

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridley High School 4

Posted July 01, 2010
- a student
I graduated from Ridley High in 2007. I enjoyed my time at Ridley because of the amount of electives, activities, groups, clubs, etc.. that Ridley has to offer. As I've gone back to Ridley through the years to volunteer at events, I have noticed something that I never did while in school there. Teachers are completely on the students side, and yet many don't take advantage. All teachers want students to succeed, and especially at Ridley. If the student doesn't want to learn or succeed, it is hard for the teacher to reach out to them. About the students, there is such a variety of home situations and back rounds. I would say that Ridley is a typical high school for middle class families, but because of the variety at Ridley, is more then typical. Some things are really great, some things bad, and continue to worsen, as society does.

Ridley High School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ridley High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
Incredible in all aspects. From the building to the teachers the academics the athletes in all sports, the dedication from students and parents from current to alumni. This school and its community is AMAZING!

Ridley High School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent district. My daughter has gone here for over a year and the curriculum is challenging(for an AP student), the teachers are friendly and knowledgeable, and everything is accessible via the web and communicated to the parents very well and efficiently. There are so many good things to say about Ridley, especially compared to the other districts we lived in. This is a really great town and an excellent school district.

Ridley High School 1

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a child who goes to Ridley i can honestly say i don't know who principal is.The teachers show no respect to students and do not create a healthy learning environment.The school is truly no place where a student should be tought.


Ridley High School 4

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridley High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This school constantly makes strides to keep up with current cirriculum and instructional methods. The facilities are amazing and the academic programs are challenging. It'll be interesting to see the PSSA results for 2008. As an educator and a parent, I highly recommend this school

Ridley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
this is a wonderful new school with the latest technology, swimming pool and central air. it is very spacious and appealing. the teachers are quite professional and accommodating.


Ridley High School 1

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridley High School 5

Posted March 17, 2007
- a student
I love this school because it has help me through everything I have need them to help me with. Great administration, great students, and amazing athletics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridley High School
901 Morton Ave, Folsom, PA  19033
(610) 237-8034
Last modified Ridley High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top