Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Freemansburg El School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
As a parent, I cannot say enough good things about this school, regardless of the low test scores. I have two children who have both excelled at this school. The teacher and staff are wonderful and truly care about all of their students. We are very happy with the gifted program and all of the specialists. Essentially, do not judge this book by it's cover.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter Is a student there. She loves it! She's an A student. She does very well. The teachers are great. The staff is great. Mrs Posch is just awesome.


Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My son is in 2nd grade here, and I volunteer a lot so I get to see what goes on. The teachers and all staff really care about the students. They give and expect respect to and from the students. My son is excelling here and I have nothing but respect for the teachers and principal. They work very hard.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is one of a kind dedicated teachers and staff Great atmosphere and students excel in all areas. I would not want my daughter in any other school.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at freemansburg elementary since Kindergarden, he is now in 5th grade. He has maintained a Satisfactory GPA, this year alone he is an A, B student with the support of his teachers. My daughter is in 3rd grade and has also gotten the academic education that my husband & I are happy with. Our daughter is an A, B student as well. My children have been happy with their sprecialist programs and teachers.


Freemansburg El School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My Kids love the school and their teachers Ms. Barney and Ms. Weaver thanks for all the support :)

Freemansburg El School 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a community member
I substitute taught here several times. The teachers and staff are very unfriendly, unwelcoming, and passive-aggressive. I not only felt they treated me like that, but I even saw them fighting with one another in the hallway. I will never sub at this school again.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
My kids love this school. they love the great afterschool programs that keep them busy. my daughter loves Mrs. Misero. great job to all the teachers.


Freemansburg El School 4

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This the first school that my girls in joy waking up everyday to. And we thank your for the extra work that the teacher do all year long my girls go to day care after school are your guy are the best in there safety thank you mr macklin

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freemansburg El School
501 Monroe St, Freemansburg, PA  18017
(610) 866-6681
Last modified Freemansburg El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Freemansburg El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top