Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freemansburg El School 1

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
This school did not challenge my 7 year old son whatsoever. His math homework consisted of (0+0 and 1+2) and his spelling "a, of the" come on? Really? I was very glad it was only temporary now he is getting challenged at his new school and writing sentences, even stories. The office staff was unknowledgeable and unprofessional and the principal I did not see once, which was strange, I looked her up on the internet to see what she looked like. No child deserves to be cheated of a quality education and someone should further investigate this school and find that what these kids are learning are possibly things they should have learned 2 years ago.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
As a parent, I cannot say enough good things about this school, regardless of the low test scores. I have two children who have both excelled at this school. The teacher and staff are wonderful and truly care about all of their students. We are very happy with the gifted program and all of the specialists. Essentially, do not judge this book by it's cover.


Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter Is a student there. She loves it! She's an A student. She does very well. The teachers are great. The staff is great. Mrs Posch is just awesome.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My son is in 2nd grade here, and I volunteer a lot so I get to see what goes on. The teachers and all staff really care about the students. They give and expect respect to and from the students. My son is excelling here and I have nothing but respect for the teachers and principal. They work very hard.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is one of a kind dedicated teachers and staff Great atmosphere and students excel in all areas. I would not want my daughter in any other school.


Freemansburg El School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at freemansburg elementary since Kindergarden, he is now in 5th grade. He has maintained a Satisfactory GPA, this year alone he is an A, B student with the support of his teachers. My daughter is in 3rd grade and has also gotten the academic education that my husband & I are happy with. Our daughter is an A, B student as well. My children have been happy with their sprecialist programs and teachers.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My Kids love the school and their teachers Ms. Barney and Ms. Weaver thanks for all the support :)

Freemansburg El School 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a community member
I substitute taught here several times. The teachers and staff are very unfriendly, unwelcoming, and passive-aggressive. I not only felt they treated me like that, but I even saw them fighting with one another in the hallway. I will never sub at this school again.


Freemansburg El School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
My kids love this school. they love the great afterschool programs that keep them busy. my daughter loves Mrs. Misero. great job to all the teachers.

Freemansburg El School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This the first school that my girls in joy waking up everyday to. And we thank your for the extra work that the teacher do all year long my girls go to day care after school are your guy are the best in there safety thank you mr macklin

Nearby schools

Freemansburg El School
501 Monroe St, Freemansburg, PA  18017
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (610) 866-6681
Last modified Freemansburg El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top