Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Girard High School 4

Posted May 13, 2012
- a student
Girard high school is a descent average high school. The teachers are okay, the other students are okay, not to many drugs or alcohol issue, rarely ever fights. Curriculum and extra curricular activities are pretty good! Its an overall descent school to go to!

Girard High School 2

Posted April 14, 2011
- a student
after going to the 44 ranked high school in the nation Arcadia high school California at the time when i graduated i can see my first two years of my high school career in Girard were wasted. Girard is a two star school the teachers don't care they're only there for the title of the job and a easy job, the teachers are quicker to write you up than figure out the problems with students, no wonder suicide rates among students here isn't uncommon. i didn't even know the difference between a university and a college when i went to Girard needless to say they don't even tell you what either a university or a college looks for in your grades when colleges are choosing to accept you. Good luck future students do well in school please because there also isn't a Coummity college in erie to catch you if you fall behide in Girard awful school system


Girard High School 1

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Girard High School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a student
oh my gosh! i love girard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Girard High School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
this is a great school....i went here , my mom went here, my son is here in 10th grade and my cousins went here.Always was a good school and still is, there are high quality teachers, clean facilities and a wide variety of activites.School is small with only 616 kids so everyone knows each other.Needs more security, but overall a good place to go to school


Girard High School 5

Posted January 31, 2006
- a former student
While it may not have been considered a great school previously, I really believe it is a great school now. They offer all kinds of activities (and have never once threatened to cut the arts), the facilities are above average, and the teachers are first rate. The parents may not all be involved, but the ones that are are really nice to work with. I've been highly successful since graduation, and I feel Girard very well prepared me for college, and for life.

Girard High School 5

Posted January 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Girard High School 4

Posted June 16, 2004
- a student
Great students and teachers but is going into block sched. and that might not be so good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Girard High School
1135 Lake St, Girard, PA  16417
(814) 774-5607
Last modified Girard High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Girard High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top