Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Copper Beech School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
I have two children in Copperbeach, both of them have excelled. Couldn't be happier as a parent!

Copper Beech School 4

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
So far CB has been great (K&1st gr.). The teachers are wonderful, my son is doing well academically, and the school does lots of fun activities to keep things interesting and to build community. My only complaint (why I give 4 stars, not 5) is that it's so big. The parking lot is a nightmare if you have to pick up your child and parents are not readily invited in to help because of the sheer volume of families that would have to be included. That being said, there is a great sense of community there despite the size and the facility is beautiful, clean and I've never hesitated to leave my son there.


Copper Beech School 5

Posted March 12, 2011
- a parent
I LCopperbeech! We have had wonderful teachers so far, especially Kindergarten, and although it is such a big school, it definitley has a great community feeling and has lots of parental involvment . Copperbeech is simply the best!

Copper Beech School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
The administration and staff really care about the children and their education.. It's not just a job to them and it shows. My son LOVES it there!

Copper Beech School 3

Posted August 19, 2010
- a parent
Teacher are excellent generally. They range from cowardly to bored and self important for no reason. The children are great though it's hard to get your child the testing and support they need. Gifted students are forgotten in the classroom. The curriculum does not support them. The administration is fake, but will bend the rules if necessary for you. Its too big to meet every child's needs and tenure is a curse.


Copper Beech School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The entire staff really do care about each child that attends this school. My son is now in second grade and really enjoys the school. I highly recommend the Abington School District.

Copper Beech School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a community member
Teachers are great, Students are getting a great education.

Copper Beech School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The students love to go to school every day and they love to learn! What a great school!!


Copper Beech School 3

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
This school is just too big. Academics are great, but we came to the school from a private school, and the first thing we notices was a very poor sense of community and lack of parental involvement. I attended a PTA meeting and only 30 parents were there, and there are 1000 kids in the school. Playground is very understaffed. However,the teachers are great! We will be headed back to private school next year.

Copper Beech School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
When my oldest was ready for Kindergarten, I had my heart set on private school. However, it did not work out for us, so instead it was Copper Beech. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made. My children's teachers have been wonderful. the Principal and Vice Principal are wonderful. School is a little too big, but it is very well managed. I feel fortunate to live where I do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copper Beech School
825 North Easton Rd, Glenside, PA  19038
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (215) 881-2000
Last modified Copper Beech School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top