Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View El School 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Teachers were very caring. Very friendly environment for our whole family. We will miss this place. Once a wildcat, always a wild cat.

Mountain View El School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
To the parent who wrote on October 08, 2014. What the heck are you talking about. This is not our experience and I sent three kids through that school. They are no VERY successful in high school LOVE THIS SCHOOL.. Get a better attitude...and stop seeing color.


Mountain View El School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Stop the all white nonsense in the October narrative. The teachers are great and they do not discriminate. Just send your kid to another district where you have more of a similar grouping. This is a great school that accepts all kids.

Mountain View El School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
well the school is ok but definitely plays favorites expecially if you don't kiss butt up there...so if want to teach your child how to be a snob send them there...really hard on children as well don't feel like putting a little extra time into helping some catch up ....if you don't get it,your left behind!!! oh and FYI it's pretty much a all white community and I think they like it that way!!

Mountain View El School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a teacher
UNfortunately the Greater Latrobe school District is changing because of a LOUSY superintendent. She is destroying the district.


Mountain View El School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
We love this school. Moved here 2 years ago and was concerned about my son starting to 4th grade as a 'new' student because he is very shy. The teachers and previous principal took him under their wings and made him feel very welcome. He quickly made new friends and felt very comfortable around the staff and students at the school. The 'previous' principal (Mrs. Patton) was wonderful, however, the 'new' one (Mrs. Pynos) is 'adjusting', as with any new job. However, she is willing to listen to the parents' concerns and make changes if need be. The students also far exceed the educational requirements, as proven by the PSSA test results. I'm proud to say my son attends one of the best schools in PA and is getting the education he deserves!

Mountain View El School
no rating

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
I don't care for the new principal. She is nasty ...not a people person. Does not know the children.

Mountain View El School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Love the teachers we have had--Mrs. Petrosky, Mrs. Jones, Mrs. Hewitt. Mr. Comm


Mountain View El School
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Great School, Fabulous principal, firm boundaries and support from the Superintendent office when needed. Some of the helicopter parents in the PTO have some problems and do not understand the concept of Public Education, that is their problem not the schools. For us normal parents MES has an education for every one and everyone is expected to do well.

Mountain View El School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The Principal wasn't 'changed'... Mrs. Patton left, and Mrs. Pynos was hired by our Administrators who have more years of experience in this field than we can begin to imagine. This school was, and still is, a great asset to our community. Teachers, Administrators and Students should be proud of themselves. The school is not going downhill, proven by scores, teacher reviews as well as the multiple families still moving into the area just so their kids can attend.

Nearby schools

Mountain View El School
1010 Mountain View Dr, Greensburg, PA  15601
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (724) 834-7399
Last modified Mountain View El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top