Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View El School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
WONDERFUL, simply wonderful! The teachers are great and they truly care about the kids. I was so fortunate to send my kids to this school...wish I could do it again!

Mountain View El School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Stop the all white nonsense in the October narrative. The teachers are great and they do not discriminate. Just send your kid to another district where you have more of a similar grouping. This is a great school that accepts all kids.


Mountain View El School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
well the school is ok but definitely plays favorites expecially if you don't kiss butt up there...so if want to teach your child how to be a snob send them there...really hard on children as well don't feel like putting a little extra time into helping some catch up ....if you don't get it,your left behind!!! oh and FYI it's pretty much a all white community and I think they like it that way!!

Mountain View El School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a teacher
UNfortunately the Greater Latrobe school District is changing because of a LOUSY superintendent. She is destroying the district.

Mountain View El School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
We love this school. Moved here 2 years ago and was concerned about my son starting to 4th grade as a 'new' student because he is very shy. The teachers and previous principal took him under their wings and made him feel very welcome. He quickly made new friends and felt very comfortable around the staff and students at the school. The 'previous' principal (Mrs. Patton) was wonderful, however, the 'new' one (Mrs. Pynos) is 'adjusting', as with any new job. However, she is willing to listen to the parents' concerns and make changes if need be. The students also far exceed the educational requirements, as proven by the PSSA test results. I'm proud to say my son attends one of the best schools in PA and is getting the education he deserves!


Mountain View El School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
I don't care for the new principal. She is nasty ...not a people person. Does not know the children.

Mountain View El School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Love the teachers we have had--Mrs. Petrosky, Mrs. Jones, Mrs. Hewitt. Mr. Comm

Mountain View El School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Great School, Fabulous principal, firm boundaries and support from the Superintendent office when needed. Some of the helicopter parents in the PTO have some problems and do not understand the concept of Public Education, that is their problem not the schools. For us normal parents MES has an education for every one and everyone is expected to do well.


Mountain View El School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The Principal wasn't 'changed'... Mrs. Patton left, and Mrs. Pynos was hired by our Administrators who have more years of experience in this field than we can begin to imagine. This school was, and still is, a great asset to our community. Teachers, Administrators and Students should be proud of themselves. The school is not going downhill, proven by scores, teacher reviews as well as the multiple families still moving into the area just so their kids can attend.

Mountain View El School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2005
- a administrator
Excellent Statewide Assessment Results

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View El School
1010 Mountain View Dr, Greensburg, PA  15601
(724) 834-7399
Last modified Mountain View El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top