Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Greensburg, PA
Students enrolled: 492

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greensburg Central Catholic High School 3

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greensburg Central Catholic High School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Greensburg Central Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
My son is an honor student at GCCHS. When I asked him what he thought was the best thing about his school, He stated, 'The teachers--Definately! I think that says it all!

Greensburg Central Catholic High School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greensburg Central Catholic High School 5

Posted April 13, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Greensburg Central Catholic High School 5

Posted April 13, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Greensburg Central Catholic High School 5

Posted February 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greensburg Central Catholic High School 5

Posted November 19, 2003
- a parent
Because it's a small school students can become in many different activities. It's not unusual for athletes to participate in several sports and also just as likely to find a star football player singing in the school musical. Teachers do not have to demand academic excellence. There is an overall expectation that students will succeed and peer pressure among the students to excel in the classroom. Close to 100% of the students take the SAT tests and go on to some of the top colleges and universities in the country.


Greensburg Central Catholic High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
We have teachers that are truly dedicated to help our children reach their goals for college preparation. We had a new pricipal come on board in 2002, and his dedication has affected our children all to try to do their best, to achieve on a higher basis. He is very supportive to all the teachers and students and feedback to the parents is excellent. This was the best decision we ever made, to send our son to GCCHS. He is very happy to be there to have all of the opportunities come his way. God Bless our teachers, principal and all students in another year of fine education, all done with extreme dedication

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greensburg Central Catholic High School
911 Armory Dr, Greensburg, PA  15601
(724) 834-0310
Last modified Greensburg Central Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Greensburg Central Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top