Advertisement
Advertisement

Aquinas Academy

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Greensburg

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $140,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $630.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

86 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 2, 2013

We moved my son to Aquinas Academy after a terrible kindergarten year at public school. We have absolutely loved his teachers and the principal and the environment he is in. Everyone greets you and is genuinely happy to see my son there. He also loves going to school more this year and has enjoyed learning about religion while in school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

Aquinas Academy is a great place to send a child. Children learn Christian values and the discipline of hard work is instilled in the kids daily. There is a positive atmosphere with an energetic principal and staff. And of course the freedom to openly pray daily and thank God for his blessings.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

Terrific school with a wonderful staff. They focus on educating the whole child; setting them on a path that will result in a valuable addition to our society.


Posted November 2, 2009

Aquinas cares about the whole child -mind,body and spirit.It finds ways to reduce tuition with various activities.I know that this school cares about each and every student.It is progressive in thinking which is reflected in the educational content.


Posted October 30, 2009

My school is awesome! It has high standards and fun loving teachers that make learning fun.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2009

Excellent academics, quality teachers, nurturing environment. Terrific school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2009

Caring environment, teachers are top-notch and the students are great kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2009

My son feels accepted and welcomed. This is his first year at Aquinas and has settled right in. Thanks to all of the caring teachers and families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2009

The faculty and staff are wonderful.I couldn't be more pleased with this school! Every aspect of my child's growth has been enriched there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2009

Outstanding academics combined with a strong community spirit and high moral standards make Aquinas the only choice for our family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2009

Aquinas Academy has been a wonderful experience for the past nine years. It has provided a faith-based learning environment with wonderful teachers and families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2009

Aquinas Academy has opened doors for my daughter and provides her with a catholic education that she will carry with her the rest of her life. We are truly blessed to have a principal and teachers that have high standards that will allow our children to excel.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2009

Teachers and administration are always responsive to all student and parents needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

I love Aquinas Academy because they have helped my daughter become a confident student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

I love that Aquinas teaches Christian values and ethics
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

Aquinas is truly the best school in America. I could not imagine my children anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

Aquinas is a very close knit school with an awesone group of teachers and staff. My son has made wonderful friends and so have I!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

Aquinas Academy is a wonderful place for children to learn and grow. There is a strong focus not only on academic excellence but also on teamwork and responsibility.


Posted October 23, 2009

Religion is an integral part of this school. That is why I send my daughter there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

Excellent teachers with low teacher to student ratio....great personal attention
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 74%
Two or more races 3% N/A
Asian 1% N/A
Hispanic 1% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 16%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Greensburg
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

340 N Main St
Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone: (724) 834-7940

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT