Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Greensburg, PA
Students enrolled: 65
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westmoreland Christian Academy 1

Posted July 20, 2015
- a community member
I attended this school. Very briefly, then realized my brain would develop more efficiently in prep or a non-religious private school. And it did, because I ended up becoming valedictorian of the school I moved to and getting a full ride to college. I am now 24 with a degree without debt working at a record breaking law firm, Wiley Rein and am a DC socialite. They ARE crazy. They are total hypocrites who harp on Christianity (a religion based on forgiveness) but are unable to forgive anyone who breaks a single rule. They also feel the need to control your life by making you sign a contract that says the rules of the school are the rules of your life even after hours. Now, I am not God, but I am a devout Catholic who is very close to the Lord. If you are anything but born again, better get your lawyer ready to sue because they will kick you out for not converting. Also parents, if you're concerned about your child's health, this school serves fast food 3 days a week. Not only will your child leave less faithful in God, they will leave obese and a little less smarter.

Westmoreland Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 20, 2015
- a community member
The teachers are sheep who listen to everything the family owners say to make sure they eventually get paid.


Westmoreland Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a community member
No, the school is under control by one family. They also teach students to be prejudice against everyone who is not born again.

Westmoreland Christian Academy 1

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
We withdrew our child because of all the same reasonings others gave. One family runs and controls this school and therefore its all done according to their crazy beliefs. They are all the teachers- pastors- board members- principals at this school. There are maybe two or three outsiders at most who work there and they're constantly changing because of the family and never being able to count on a paycheck. The family that runs it are not the friendliest people and do not want or encourage parental involvement because that only causes problems. Do not ever show up unannounced! That right there shows that something isn't right. Look into Christian fellowship academy.

Westmoreland Christian Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2012
- a parent
We have had students in Westmoreland Christian Academy for years. We could not be happier with the education they have received. Enrollment has increased as well as the activities offered. I encourage you to check out this school1


Westmoreland Christian Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2012
- a community member
They have some of the most dedicated staff you could ever ask for. The teachers there truly care about the students. They pour themselves into the children on a daily basis. The school has been around for over 10 years and they plan on being around for a long time to come.

Westmoreland Christian Academy 1

Posted February 07, 2012
- a teacher
The teachers are more worried about when there next pay check is going to come. They are constantly using their phones all the time (during class). I do not know why any parent would want to send their children to this God forsaken school. While I was in a classroom teaching these children I heard the Principal YELLING at a student/parent. The teachers here are just straight up rude. Ha! Christian school? More like a God forsaken school. It is really sad if you think about is...

Westmoreland Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
My son loves going to school EVERY day. The teachers are wonderful and the students are kind and friendly. The school teaches your child how to help the community and each other.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westmoreland Christian Academy
538 Rugh Street, Greensburg, PA  15601
(724) 853-8308
Last modified Westmoreland Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Westmoreland Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top