Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
157 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Mountain Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a community member
I am so thankful to have attended BMA. My family is a huge supporter of Christian education. These past few years have been such a blessing. The staff truly care about the kids and want them to not only have a good education but also learn more about Jesus. I highly recommend BMA!

Blue Mountain Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
My kids, both very creative and dedicated, were fed by the different staff personalities at this school. Both have moved onto college with ease and have represented their Alma mater with pride! From the school setting to the philosophy of helping students learn academically, socially, vocationally, and most importantly spiritually, they have lived up to their motto: Distinctly Academic; Decidedly Christian!


Blue Mountain Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a student
This school was my life for the first 20 years (8 years in the elementary school). I don't think I could have grown up in a better place. Great academics, wonderful music, all in a nature setting on the Appalachian trail.

Blue Mountain Academy 1

Posted January 14, 2013
- a student
The leaders are pretending to be Christian but are only Christ like some of the time. I used to want to go here, but if you speak up and point out when someone doing wrong - you are labeled a troublemaker. They like to brush things under the rug and pretend they didn't happen, just like some other churches. People are tired of it, probably why we have less and less students here every year.

Blue Mountain Academy 1

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
The school has greatly deteriorated over past 3 years. Standards have lowered. Instead of getting kicked out for smoking, etc...students are given in school suspensions. Not special enough for the money. Probably why enrollment dropping drastically over past 3 years.


Blue Mountain Academy 4

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
Praise the Lord My daughter is finishing her 4yrs at BMA in 2months. The journey was a spiritfiled one for both of us. She has grown Spriitually and mentally, The leadership skills is excellent. I know by the Grace of God my daughter can survive where ever she goes.She had theopportunity to travel to places i never thought of. I thank the Lord for where he has brought us from.this also increased my faith in God, to see how he work in my life. Take no thoughts for tomorrow, God will take care of you.

Blue Mountain Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
I currently attend blue mountain academy and in my opinion it was the best decision i ever made. Its a great school with so many opportunities to offer that other schools could only dream of.

Blue Mountain Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
I attended BMA for 3 years, enjoyed it. I also graduated, and although it was pricey, It was the best experience of my adolesence. The leadership training and the survival skills you gain are quality. It definately prepares you for college. If you attend as a dorm student, it will be a bit of a change, but the staff and teachers are great. Your child will develop great relationships that last a lifetime with other students and will be exposed to a sincerely wide range of diversity among the student body. There is also a work program that encourages a strong work ethic among students. Opportunities to travel the country and the world arise within the tour groups. There's so much to look forward to. Its great!


Blue Mountain Academy 2

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
Graduated from here 2 years ago and was not the best experience. Felt censored and closed off from the world at large. Teachers were okay. Homework not much.

Blue Mountain Academy 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
My Child is starting his 4th year as a BMA Student and he would have it no other way. The school has helped him to grow both Spiritually and mentally. I am impressed at how the teachers spend most of there time on campus talking with and interacting with the students. My son seems to have great relationships with his teachers. Also the school has great programs that I love going to see because it shows how much my child has grown. I really love this school and I can tell that God has his hands over it.

Nearby schools

Blue Mountain Academy
2363 Mountain Road, Hamburg, PA  19526
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (484) 662-7000
Last modified Blue Mountain Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top