Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop McDevitt High School 4

Posted January 29, 2011
- a community member
Graduated in 1971. Best education in the entire area. Philosophy of the system and educators still have an influence on my life to this day. I was well prepared in the continuance of my education. Highly recommended.

Bishop McDevitt High School 4

Posted January 05, 2009
- a community member
Very hard. Does not get enought credit for how hard the curriculum is. Students are much smarter than many public school kids. Not enough classes. Students don't get into the best colleges, the college they deserve.


Bishop McDevitt High School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a community member
I am an alumni and parent of Bishop McDevitt. McDevitt is the best school in the entire Capital Region including the West Shore! McDevitt has a mission to continue the Catholic Faith, we proclaim the Gospel of Christ, value each individual, and to promote self-disciplined learning in which all aspire toward lifelong personal growth.

Bishop McDevitt High School 3

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
I believe that McDevitt has a good academic program, but the faculty and administration cause way too much debate over things that do not matter and do not contribute to the education of the students. The tuition cost is outreageously high, while the school itself looks as if it has had absolutely no work done on it what so ever. Where does all of our thousands of dollars go then? The educational system may be good, but in my opinion it should be ten times better for the cost, and the rules and regulations that the students and parents need to abide by which cause too much controversy in itself.

Bishop McDevitt High School 4

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bishop McDevitt High School 5

Posted March 05, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bishop McDevitt High School 5

Posted October 12, 2004
- a former student
I graduated from Bishop McDevitt in 1963. My diploma from this school is at least equal to a masters degree by today's standards. Excellent teachers and programs. I am truly thankful for the education I received at McDevitt.

Bishop McDevitt High School 4

Posted May 05, 2004
- a parent
Academic program is right on track! I have a sophomore there this year and will add a freshman next year. The sophomore has done very well, the programs are excellent, the atmosphere is conducive to learning. As a graduate myself, wouldn't send my children anyplace else!


Bishop McDevitt High School 4

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
Our son thrived in the school. The honors classes were challenging and rewarding. The atmosphere seems to foster education and stability. The teachers are excellent.

Bishop McDevitt High School 4

Posted September 04, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop McDevitt High School
1 Crusader Way, Harrisburg, PA  17111
(717) 236-7973
Last modified Bishop McDevitt High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Bishop McDevitt High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top