Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Ungraded
Private
Harrisburg, PA
Students enrolled: 232

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Londonderry School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's 6th year in this school and we all love this school.

Londonderry School 4

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
my daughter is going into her third year at Londonderry and I love the school. They took the time to figure out how to approach her learning gap and made sure i was involved every step of the way. She loves her teachers(2 per class) to pieces. I couldn't have found a better school where my daughters certain needs were met head on and not written off as an ADD/ADHD problem but truly evalutated on how to work with her.


Londonderry School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Londonderry is simply wonderful! The staff and administrators are caring and encouraging, while providing a safe, nurturing environment. The kids seem happy, and my daughter just loves her kindergarten experience. Plenty of time outdoors, and specialized classes for art, science, gym, Spanish and computers. Innovative teaching techniques and plenty of hands-on learning are incorporated into the classroom. The school provides a sense of community, with many parent volunteers in the classroom. This is a parent-run school, giving each parent a voice. Will be enrolling my daughter for First Grade, as well.

Londonderry School 1

Posted November 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Londonderry School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
My children attended Londonderry and now their children are students there. The warm nurturing atmosphere coupled with strong yet individualized academics are a credit to the teachers who devote enormous energy to this exceptional school and the families they serve.


Londonderry School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
Londonderry school was an amazing school. The teachers I had for my 3 years there figured me out quickly. I will always remember the good times I shared with my friends and my teachers

Londonderry School 4

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
My son is in his 2nd year at Londonderry, great school as far as learning and the attention he gets. He is doing fabulous there. Safety/security is a concern to my husband and I as well as the lack of extracurricular activities.

Londonderry School 5

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Londonderry since he was 4 years old, and will be graduating from 8th grade this year. Parents who want small classes, an incredibly nurturing environment, and who want their children to be treated as individuals - both personally and academically - won't find a better place. Sending your child here is like enveloping him or her in a huge hug each day. My 13 year old is happy, outgoing, creative, and respectful of others. Although I like to think those qualities are all my doing, I'm sure they're largely the result of 10 years at Londonderry.


Londonderry School 5

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
Londonderry school is a nurturing environment for children pre-school through 8th. With a low student/teacher ratio (avg 15) each student gets individual instruction to fit their learning style. The school director, Rhoda, is available most days to give hugs in the lobby before school. The arts are very important at Londonderry. They have a fabulous art program directed by Cindi Hardwicke. The all school play incorporates drama into the curriculum for spring as the entire school prepares for their performance at the Whitaker Center Sunoco Theater. Afterschool programs include Kung Fu taught by Shifu Kevin Preston, Drama taught by the Gamut Theater Players, and a Running Club sponsored by parent Emma Cuevas. Londonderry is a place where ordinary kids do extraordinary things. Since moving into their Green Building, concern for the environment has been incorporated into the curriculum school wide. Wonderful teachers at all grade levels.

Londonderry School 5

Posted March 17, 2004
- a parent
This school provides a wonderful learning environment for children of all different learning styles. They allow for slow or rapid growth of the child. Creativity and individuality are not looked down upon but rather worked on so children can bloom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Londonderry School
1800 Bamberger Road, Harrisburg, PA  17110
(717) 540-0543
Last modified Londonderry School is a Private school
Londonderry School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top