Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Dauphin East Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Nice School, nice kids, nice programs! I highly recommend this school especially for the Arts programs. The pricipal is very experienced and helpful as well as all the teachers have been. This is my daughters 2nd year here and she loves it.

Central Dauphin East Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
great school, I would recommend this school for the excellent math, science and arts programs offered. I dont understand why East gets the bad rep when Central Dauphin Middle has more problems than anyone. My kids love this school and learned a lot and coming from private school the kids are really friendly and real honest not fake.


Central Dauphin East Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This is a horrible school. The teachers spend most of their time trying to correct the children with disciplinary problems that they don't have time to teach the kids that want to learn. The environment is so negative. My daughter will not return next year, she will be going to a private school until we move out of this area.

Central Dauphin East Middle School 4

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This school is excellent! the teamwork among teachers is way above other schools. The music and arts offered at this school are tremendous.

Central Dauphin East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This school has the greatest Arts program.


Central Dauphin East Middle School 3

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school, according to my daughter, are very nice. But as far as their attention goes with the students isn't very helpful. Some students at this school are very rude because of the teachers only punishing them and not trying to get involved and help them.

Central Dauphin East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This a terrible school. The teachers and staff don't seemed to be too concerned with making sure the children get the best possible education. They would rather see how many students they can give punishments out to for little frivilous things. The kids in the school are treated like prisoners and not human beings. I will not send my child there again

Central Dauphin East Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central Dauphin East Middle School 1

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
Terribly disappointing school. My 2 boys will not return next year. I am saddened by the lack of control and lack of interest of the staff. Perhaps if my children had disciplinary problems they would have received the attention they needed. If its possible, I suggest you consider a private or parochial school rather then subjecting your child to what lies past the walls of this school.

Central Dauphin East Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
I love that xchool my son is doing perfect!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Dauphin East Middle School
628 Rutherford Rd, Harrisburg, PA  17109
(717) 545-4703
Last modified Central Dauphin East Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Dauphin East Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top