Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Harrisburg, PA
Students enrolled: 376

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rutherford El School 4

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
GOOD SCHOOL, MY SON GOT A GREAT TEACHER, AND SHE IS VERY SUPPORTIVE AND HELPFUL.

Rutherford El School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
my daughter will be starting at rutherford elementary in 2 weeks an i was looking to see were any activities offered throught the school sports, cheerleading , dance something of that nature disregard my ratings my daughter hasnt started yet but was mandantory for me to leave this comment


Rutherford El School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
My children went to this school and now my grandchildren go to this school it keeps getting better and better. THANK YOU teachers and support staff !!

Rutherford El School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
The classes were a good proportion vs. the teachers, and the teachers we did have were first rate!

Rutherford El School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Great little school with great teachers = a lot of one on one.


Rutherford El School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This school is filled with staff that have put children first. They go out of their way to meet the needs of children. They go over and above what is protocol to enable individual children to reach their potential.

Rutherford El School 3

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I moved into to the area when my son was starting 1st grade. Prior to that my son attended private schools. My initial dealing with Rutherford was not the greatest as my son was further ahead and the teacher could not provide a challenging education experience. Once I went to the Principal--I have not had any problems. Now, I think Rutherford is great. I have found that any school can be as great or as bad as you want it to be--the key is to be very involved and stay on top of your child's education :-)

Rutherford El School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Rutherford just had their 100 year anniversary! Very community oriented!


Rutherford El School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rutherford El School 1

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rutherford El School
6500 Clearfield St, Harrisburg, PA  17111
(717) 561-1990
Last modified Rutherford El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rutherford El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top