Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Hanover El School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
the teachers at the school really are there for the children to learn there is a big difference on the bully mood they put it in to prates and they reword good behavior they get help for the children when there grades start going below average. I am a parent with 3 children in deferent age levels.

West Hanover El School 4

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
This school has great teachers. You can tell they love their jobs and the kids. I am not a fan of the principal though. I know 2 families that have left the school because of him.


West Hanover El School 4

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
We couldn't be happier with West Hanover Elementary School our son currently attends Kindergarten with Miss Hutchins and between her, Mr C and the rest of the staff here he is thriving. I am so excited for my little man to move into 1st Grade and my other little pre-schooler to go to Kindergarten next year.

West Hanover El School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
West Hanover Elementary to me is a Great School, and your children will not get lost in this School.The Pricipal, Mr C is great, I have no idea how he knows all the kids by name, and parents as well. My daughter loves this School, loves the teachers, as do I.

West Hanover El School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
It has a small town school feeling which reminds me of my elementary experience but offers so many experiences because of the great PTA and staff involvement.


West Hanover El School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
We are new to the school this year and I have been most impressed with how much the teachers care. I really appreciate the extra mile the staff members go to make my children feel welcome and motivated.

West Hanover El School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
It is a gret local school that has some of the best teachers and administrators on their staff. They area caring and compassionete with all children that pass theru their doors. I saw my son go to school there and now my granddaughter. They both think West Hanover is a terrific school......staff wise and education wise.

West Hanover El School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I LOVE the involvement from the parents and teachers. The community is really involved in the school and the teachers are first class.


West Hanover El School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
We love West Hanover Elementary School because it is such a family atmosphere at this school and everyone comes together for whatever cause there is. It is an absolutely wonderful learning environment.

West Hanover El School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Good progam , pta, does lots for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Hanover El School
7740 Manor Dr, Harrisburg, PA  17112
(717) 657-3210
Last modified West Hanover El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Hanover El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top