Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linglestown Middle School 3

Posted September 19, 2013
- a community member
I have just started in sixth grade, and I can say that hey are great with their wide range of programs and curriculums, but i feel exsausted already.

Linglestown Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is noted for its supposedly excellent track record, however my stepdaughter has maintained "honors" status despite repeatedly turning in assignments late. Sometimes they are even late enough that they have to call my husband to see where the assignments are. All the feel-good happy stuff they do to keep parents and children giving good reviews won't mean anything once they get out in the real world. If an "honors student' can consistently turn in late work and still make honors status....all of these kids are in for a big surprise in a few years when they get fired because they don't understand why deadlines will matter on the job. This school does have an online system where you can view your child's upcoming projects, but if you are not the official custodial parent (even though you have literally a half time custody), and the "official" parent won't allow you access to the password, the school won't give you access to a mirrored account so you can make sure the work is done, but they will blame you when it isn't. This school is not friendly to single fathers.


Linglestown Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at Linglestown middle school and I honestly think this is an excellent choice for incoming students. The teachers focus on the students as individuals and over the course of the school year can identify each student's weaknesses and strengths. This greatly increases the educational value. Also, the principal is phenomenal and enforces the rules wonderfully. As for academic opportunities, Linglestown has its ups and downs. Although many rigorous courses are available for average and above average students, I found the material basic. Each class covers a wide range of subjects, but merely touches upon them and only moderately offer extensive material on a subject. I think one of the downsides to Linglestown is the many enforced rules. The teachers greatly focus on excellence but some of the rules are ridiculous. However, the school is involved in keeping the students safe environmentally, socially, and everything else. Good job Linglestown!

Linglestown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
DO NOT put your child in this school if he/she has a learning disability. CD Schools are not the best with IEP's.

Linglestown Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Linglestown Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Our child attends Lingelstown which is his first experience with public school. He attended a private school since first grade. I wish we made the switch sooner. He is so much happier, the atmosphere, teachers and the cirriculm are wonderful.

Linglestown Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Linglestown Middle School 4

Posted May 19, 2005
- a parent
This school has very caring teaches and counselors. All of the staff is willing to work with the parents for better education for the children.


Linglestown Middle School 4

Posted April 03, 2005
- a former student
Linglestown Middle School is the best middle school in the Central Dauphin School District. The team-teaching concept and a strong curriculum combine with great neighborhoods to make this a great place for students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linglestown Middle School
1200 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA  17112
(717) 657-3060
Last modified Linglestown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linglestown Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top