Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Havertown, PA
Students enrolled: 556
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a community member
I went to Lynnewood many years ago, and am now in college. It had such a great impact on my life. The teachers were outstanding, the community was very close-knit, and parents were very involved. We were challenged, and had a balanced curriculum. The teachers did a great job preparing us for the PSSA. I always look back on my years at Lynnewood with a smile.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a community member
i go to Lynnewood, and enjoy it very much. It has great teachers and programs. The sports are great and I would recommend this school to anyone.


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
i am glad my kids start this school ,they are in 1 and 2nd grade mrs talevi and mrs gradwohl are teching them and they are really excellent teachers, each staff person involves in school so much learning and fun there

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful. The academic program is challenging and is structured to raise the bar. I am pleased by the amount of nightly homework that is required, as I believe it sets the table for future academic success. Socially, the students are well mannered and eager help their fellow students. Parents are in-tune with the school and engaged in their child's education. Lynnewood earns an A+ in my book.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Lynnewood gives my daughter a wonderful, specialized learning experience. She has been there for 3 years. Her first and second years were a little bumpy emotionally as they were her first in public school after pre-school and kindergarten at church school. She was also adjusting to new neighborhood, etc. Her third year was fantastic! She had a dedicated team of teachers who have responded willingly and helpfully to every concern raised by my husband or me. Starting the first year she was selected to go to math enrichment, and during the second year she was given full psycho-educational testing (suggested by the school, not us) and placed in the seminar program (gifted). She LOVES this. Better still, the seminar teacher works with all the other teachers to make sure she is appropriately challenged in all her classes. We couldn't be happier!


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
Being a "new Lynnewood Mom" - my child is in Kindergarten, I cannot say enough about the great quality of the school. From the cheerful & laid-back feeling when you enter, our amazing teacher, the other staff members we have met, all great- and the Principal seems to be as amazing as EVERY parent- past & present says about her. We had my our child enrolled in a private school & literally the 1st day changed our minds (various reasons) & other than a half day K (not the school's fault- but REALLY wish it were full day) we are thrilled with our decision & look forward to the next 5 yrs being a part of the Lynnewood community.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. The teachers and principal are inspirational people in their hard work, dedication, genuine caring. My children have been here 4 years now. However, I've noticed problems the past few months that really have nothing to do with the staff. I believe the problem is stemming from this Child Guidance Resource Center the township has allowed to open nearby. I think this was a mistake on the Township's part. These are some troubled children and their troubled families I believe are moving into the rental properties near the Center. The almost as troubled siblings of these kids are now attending the local public schools and the problems we're having with some of these kids and their parents are forcing us to consider moving.

Lynnewood El School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Lynnewood school is wonderful because of the people! From the Principal, Susan Mingey, all the teachers and all the PTO, to every parent & every child. Lynnewood school is a community within a community. I'm so glad my family is lucky enough to be part of that kind of SPIRIT!!!


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
My 2 kids have been here 3 and 4 years now. Not a mediocre teacher yet. Very caring, nurturing envioronment. The Principal gets well deserved and sincere applause from the parents whenever she presents. They nurture the kids not just academically, but emotionally, socially as well. They nurture the parents through this too.

Lynnewood El School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
Great school! The principal and teachers care about the students. The principal is very hands on and we see her everyday.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynnewood El School
1400 Lawrence Rd, Havertown, PA  19083
(610) 853-5900
Last modified Lynnewood El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynnewood El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top