Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lynnewood El School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 10, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. McGilvary, Mrs. Popiel, and Mrs. R. Doyle have not only helped my daughter transition into "real" school, but all 3 of them listened to her and did not hesitate to act when she needed help. Their intervention made a bad situation a blip on the radar instead of a life defining moment and I will always be greatful.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a community member
Teachers take an active approach with every student and the the communication between parent and all staff, not just teacher is phenomenal.


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
How much can I remember from 1956? I liked the baseball field. And they had a Maggies candy store close.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a community member
I went to Lynnewood many years ago, and am now in college. It had such a great impact on my life. The teachers were outstanding, the community was very close-knit, and parents were very involved. We were challenged, and had a balanced curriculum. The teachers did a great job preparing us for the PSSA. I always look back on my years at Lynnewood with a smile.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a community member
i go to Lynnewood, and enjoy it very much. It has great teachers and programs. The sports are great and I would recommend this school to anyone.


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
i am glad my kids start this school ,they are in 1 and 2nd grade mrs talevi and mrs gradwohl are teching them and they are really excellent teachers, each staff person involves in school so much learning and fun there

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful. The academic program is challenging and is structured to raise the bar. I am pleased by the amount of nightly homework that is required, as I believe it sets the table for future academic success. Socially, the students are well mannered and eager help their fellow students. Parents are in-tune with the school and engaged in their child's education. Lynnewood earns an A+ in my book.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Lynnewood gives my daughter a wonderful, specialized learning experience. She has been there for 3 years. Her first and second years were a little bumpy emotionally as they were her first in public school after pre-school and kindergarten at church school. She was also adjusting to new neighborhood, etc. Her third year was fantastic! She had a dedicated team of teachers who have responded willingly and helpfully to every concern raised by my husband or me. Starting the first year she was selected to go to math enrichment, and during the second year she was given full psycho-educational testing (suggested by the school, not us) and placed in the seminar program (gifted). She LOVES this. Better still, the seminar teacher works with all the other teachers to make sure she is appropriately challenged in all her classes. We couldn't be happier!


Lynnewood El School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
Being a "new Lynnewood Mom" - my child is in Kindergarten, I cannot say enough about the great quality of the school. From the cheerful & laid-back feeling when you enter, our amazing teacher, the other staff members we have met, all great- and the Principal seems to be as amazing as EVERY parent- past & present says about her. We had my our child enrolled in a private school & literally the 1st day changed our minds (various reasons) & other than a half day K (not the school's fault- but REALLY wish it were full day) we are thrilled with our decision & look forward to the next 5 yrs being a part of the Lynnewood community.

Lynnewood El School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. The teachers and principal are inspirational people in their hard work, dedication, genuine caring. My children have been here 4 years now. However, I've noticed problems the past few months that really have nothing to do with the staff. I believe the problem is stemming from this Child Guidance Resource Center the township has allowed to open nearby. I think this was a mistake on the Township's part. These are some troubled children and their troubled families I believe are moving into the rental properties near the Center. The almost as troubled siblings of these kids are now attending the local public schools and the problems we're having with some of these kids and their parents are forcing us to consider moving.

Nearby schools

Lynnewood El School
1400 Lawrence Rd, Havertown, PA  19083
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (610) 853-5900
Last modified Lynnewood El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top