Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hellertown, PA
Students enrolled: 1,014

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My child is in the elementary school and was tested into the gifted program. I am amazed at how individualized the program is for students with both gifts and needs. When my son had any area he needed extra help for they were quick to assist and meet with me. The teachers really seem to care about the sucess of students emotionally and academically. My son loves the art and library teachers too. He brings home actual art projects not just crafts/busy work. He likes that the library gives out new books any time he is finished. The librarians are so thoughtful with him.

Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
My children started the 2012 school year at SV Elementary in Kindergarten and 2nd grades. My kids have grown so much in this school and look forward to each day. It is a beautiful school, the teachers are excellent and they still have music, gym, health, art and a huge library. I am so glad we moved into this school district. it may be primarily white students but my mixed, hispanic and white, children have not had any issues regarding their skin colors. The district is also financially diverse but the children do not seem to care that their friends house may be smaller or bigger than their own. The children being raised in this area are happy well rounded kids that are going to become great young adults.


Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
If you want to buy a house in this area be prepared to buy quick. There is a reason the real estate slump never really happened here -the school districlt is that good. The set up they have of one campus for k-12 means the resources are shared and there is a sense of community that is built for all the schools. The administration is responsive - the teachers we have had all have been seasoned, caring, quality professionals. I have a child with gifted special needs and thought it would be a battle - it has been a pleasure.

Saucon Valley El School 1

Posted October 15, 2011
- a parent
I have a serious problem , our bus stop was placed in front of a registered offenders home and SV will not move it. We have done everything and they still act like defiant little children. Sad. Very sad.{ I have children in high. middle & elementary school. }

Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
We moved to this town for the great school reputation. We have been very pleased so far. The facility is top notch - brand new - state of the art equipment in the classrooms, climbing wall in the gym!, library is lovely. Teachers for us have been attentive, use the internet to communicate with weekly updates on what is happening in the classrom and provide immediate responses to parent questions. Parents are welcome in the classroom and volunteer in force. The district is big enough to have good resources - small enough that your child will not be lost in a grade size in the 1000's found in neighboring districts.


Saucon Valley El School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
My children went to Saucon for a few weeks before we moved to Texas and in that short time, they were made to feel at home. Their teachers were exceptional and after we moved away, the whole class (both of them) made cards that the students decorated themselves telling my kids how much they were missed. I was so sad to take my kids out of that school :(

Saucon Valley El School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Saucon elementary school is a safe and loving environment where my daughter has trully blossomed as a student of education. The school staff continues to establish great communication with the the parents regarding the students everyday progress and future events.

Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This school has a very positive atmosphere. Parents are involved and strive to make the school even better. I have found the students to be polite, nice, happy kids, eager to learn.

Saucon Valley El School 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
Awesome school and wonderful staff! My child has been a student for the past 6 years and I have been pleased with every year. I am also a part-time substitute teacher and have enjoyed interacting with the staff and students. I am thoroughly pleased with all areas, especially the principals' office and the way in which they handle discipline, safety and daily crisis. I would recommend this district to anyone who is considering a move to the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saucon Valley El School
2085 Polk Valley Rd, Hellertown, PA  18055
(610) 838-9331
Last modified Saucon Valley El School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saucon Valley El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top