Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
It encourages theft and drug use. I can't say anything positive about this school. It will make you worse off.

Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
Kids come out of that school completely behind the rest of society. No one from my family even graduated, they all dropped out.


Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
You have to if you are going to survive there. If you don't develop thick skin, you are done for.

Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
I would sooner take a belt sander to my genitals than to send my child to Line Mountain High School. Many of the students that go there are junkies, miscreants, teenage-parents and burnouts. Sending your child there will literally make them a dumber person. Having had numerous family members go there, their intelligence and vocabulary were literally a decade behind. The school needs to have a stronger community that reaches their kids.

Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Line Mountain School District is the worst combination of bullying, unqualified teachers and those simply willing to tuck their heads into the sand and pretend there is nothing wrong. The student body is comprised of aggressive, neanderthal-like, ignorant, unteachable, delinquents. Their vicious acts of physical violence go unchecked by an administration that defends the behavior by saying, "Not everyone is going to like you." to the bullied student. I would strongly caution any parent who is considering moving to this area and sending their child to Line Mountain to run not walk in the other direction. There is not a single redeeming quality to this sewer of human misery!


Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted April 20, 2015
- a student
I am a new student at Line Mountain. I have been bullied so much since coming here, both physically and verbally. The classes are really easy though. The stuff we are learning I did three years ago in my old school. I hope I'll be ready for college after wasting time here.

Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School 2

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
line mountain school district cares about sports more than their academics, although it has gotten better in the last two years thanks to recent changes inadministration. For years a previous principal had been telling the art programs that they would probably be discontinued. The school board wanted to get rid of all the art and music programs a couple years back its absurd, now what has more to do with education, athletics or academically credited art programs. Also the fairness of previous administration was questioned many students were recieving unfair treatment compared to others to the point that a previous principal was not supposed to dicipline because their fairness was questionable. Line Mountain has a great academic program and academically driven students advance and progress smoothly and far in life, but don't they anywhere? but check the school websight it says on the very top 'where fairness is not always equal' or somthing to

Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
While it's size limits the diversity of its class selection, the teachers at Line Mountain truly go out of their way to help their students succeed . Line Mountain is, however, plagued by problems of discipline and respect. Teachers and administrators feel more comfortable telling alumni to remove their hats within the building than telling a student to stop sending text messages or using foul language during class, and disciplinary actions taken by the school are, often, ineffective for repeat offenders. In their effort to be compassionate, sometimes the school lets itself be taken advantage of by its students. Athletically, Line Mountain strives to acknowledge all student athletes and promote school pride and unity through supporting all extracurricular activities. Ultimately, Line Mountain is a great place for motivated students with a desire to succeed, but not for those with disciplinary issues.


Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
My son loved this school changed his life for the better!!!! you would be a fool to let your son or daughter go to shamokin or shick or uda

Nearby schools

Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School
187 Line Mountain Rd, Herndon, PA  17830
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (570) 758-2011
Last modified Line Mountain Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top