Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Hershey, PA
Students enrolled: 1,835
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milton Hershey School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
Milton Hershey school is great for children who have a dream to go further than anyone that they are surrounded by. I am a MHS student and I couldn't love a place more. They teach you perseverance and responsibility.I pray that anyone who has a child who has bigger ambitions sends there child here

Milton Hershey School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
My school is ok .... i think it could be better at times but im chillin here so yah ... also i met oliver here so ive chose to stay ... i just think they should pick better house parents


Milton Hershey School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school helping unfortunate children become great people! It is amazing, and I love the staff. Going through the trouble to enroll your child is worth it. This is a great opportunity!

Milton Hershey School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
Not a very positive learning experience. We regret it for the value vs. the money we spent.

Milton Hershey School 1

Posted December 30, 2010
- a community member
I am a former student of Milton Hershey School. I attended the school for nine years until i was terminated during the spring of my eighth grade year. The reason of my termination was because i was hospitalized in a Mental Hospital. I was hospitalized for self-injurying and suicidal idealation. The school did not give me a chance to get situated on medication. They instead kicked me out. I was then sent back home to a unstable household, which was one of the leading causes of my depression. This is a school who prides itself for helping children in need. But where were they when i needed help the most? They were filling out papers to get rid of me. After i got out of the hospital i attended therepy and was situated on medication. I then reapplied to the school who turned down my application. I attended that school for the majority of my life and they turned me down because of a mental illness. This school only cares about their outward appearence.


Milton Hershey School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a community member
I attended MHS for five years and graduated in 2000. This school gave me opportunities that I would never have experienced if I stayed at home. The academics were challenging and the community was so supportive. The friendships that I developed will last a lifetime. I truly appreciate everything that MHS did for me; I don't think that I could have been as successful as I am without the school.

Milton Hershey School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Milton Hershey is a very good school with a good academic currculum. The only thing I realy wish is that they would make it more accessible for parents who, like myself do not drive. This makes it very difficult to visit with your child or to even attend parent meetings.

Milton Hershey School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Milton Hershey School 1

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Milton Hershey School 1

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milton Hershey School
P.O. Box 830, Hershey, PA  17033
(717) 520-2130
Last modified Milton Hershey School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milton Hershey School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top