Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Road El School 2

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
This School is on the decline since the new principal has taken over, the last principal was great and personable (think her name was Gail). Teachers seem overworked now running around with their heads cut off, class sizes are too big, and there is a growing rift with the administration (mainly the principal vs everyone from what I am hearing). I have two little ones going there now.

Pine Road El School 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a parent
Pine Road prepares children extremely well for future academic success. We love that the school has very caring, competent teachers and an excellent gifted support program. We feel that the principal handles her job very well, especially taking into consideration the recent student population explosion. We feel fortunate to live in this school district.


Pine Road El School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pine Road El School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Pine Road is an excellent school academically. Promotes parental involvement and involves the working parent by an excellent internet site. Teachers are caring and in constant communication with parents. The principle keeps parents involved with the everyday changes as well as the increased population changes that are affecting our area. Personally I was able to spontaneously have a meeting with the principle about a concerning issue and she met this with warmth and concern. My children have a love of learning and a smile on their face everyday when returning from school. That says enough!

Pine Road El School 3

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
Pine Road is a nice little school that is bursting at the seams overflowing with children. It has lost the small school feeling. The principal has yet to say hello in the hallway. Professional and gets the job done but lacks the wamth of the way it used to before overdevelpmnet. I can only imagine this poor school in a few more years.


Pine Road El School 3

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
School has definitely declined after new principal's arrival. School was renovated two years ago, and now has trailers because of additional space requirements. Scores are still good, but moral for students and parents are fair at best. We are glad are child finished last year.

Pine Road El School 5

Posted October 30, 2005
- a parent
They have excellent programs, including everyday math, which has allowed my children to do amazing things, even in first and second grade. They do have alot of homework which is quite time consuming. Parent involvement is encouraged and indeed necessary. This is a small school system where everyone, students and faculty alike, know each other. Baseball,soccer, basketball,roller hockey are all offered at the elementary level. Unlike larger schools, no one tries out, everyone plays. The school is only K-3,so middle school comes earlier than I would like. Year after year. Lower Moreland test scores have been outstanding.

Pine Road El School 5

Posted July 10, 2005
- a administrator
Pine Road is an academically accelerated elementary school. A child does not need to be eligible for gifted support services in order to benefit and receive some sort of enrichment in the classroom. After school, there are opportunities for involvement in a variety of enrichment programs including cooking and arts/crafts classes. Parents are highly involved in the happenings of the school. Many mother volunteer to work in the classroom as aides to teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Road El School
3737 Pine Rd, Huntingdon Valley, PA  19006
(215) 938-0290
Last modified Pine Road El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Road El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.