Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Students enrolled: 712
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lower Moreland High School 3

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
The high school is in denial about the drug problem that is going on in their school. The bullying is an issue with the parents and the students. The drama club has had their favorites since middle school. The school could improve with peer education and programs with bullying.
2 people found this helpful

Lower Moreland High School 4

Posted November 04, 2013
- a community member
LMHS offers some great academic programs. The English teachers are excellent, and the students graduate with a strong knowledge of and interest in literature. It also has a great music program with an AP course in Music Theory. A student who is a musician has many opportunities for study and performance. Overall, a good, solid academic preparation for college and the world beyond.
1 person found this helpful


Lower Moreland High School 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
ok school, lots of drud dealing going on. weed, adderal other adhd meds are sold by kids who actually suppose to take them. Lots of disfunctional kids who cant deal with programm. Help only available for those who fail classe. They deffinetelly need good tutoring program.

Lower Moreland High School 4

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Top notch music program. The music teachers are wonderful. Great academic program.However, It should be a good transition from middle school to High school. I am not really sure if students are prepare for the transition. I know that 9th grade is hard and some students are not really prepared for that. I wish the administration should be aware and focus on this issue. I don't like the stress that a 9th grader encounters when they go to high school.
1 person found this helpful

Lower Moreland High School 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
Very bad counsling and very bad admininistrative handling of information flow to parents. School utilizes the legal system when they need it. My son needed assistance for a learning disability and they pushed him thru four years without teaching any corrective measures. They covered themselves buy holding regular meetings and documenting there efforts. They gave him high grades and pushed him along and then dumped him upon graduation. Without any guidence for the future. He attended a college above his abilities, and needless to say he dropped out due to being overwhelmed. He no longer had the Lower morland push him along at his side. We hold the school responsable for this.


Lower Moreland High School 4

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I have heard that there is a lot of theft at this school as well. My children have had personal items (both expensive and trivial items) stolen as well. Very small school for those who prefer a smaller environment. Not too many apply to (get in or attend) top universities or colleges. At most 3 -5 out of a class of 150 or so attend Ivy League or other 1st tier universities or colleges.

Lower Moreland High School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
A lot of theft takes place in these schools and the schools do nothing to stop it. The schools try to make sure it does not make the police reports.
1 person found this helpful

Lower Moreland High School 5

Posted June 09, 2006
- a student
Great School, small size classes, great teachers; lots of AP classes available. Have choir, good music program. Strong academic school.


Lower Moreland High School 5

Posted May 04, 2006
- a student
It is a fine school I'm going there they help the kids well.

Lower Moreland High School 5

Posted May 09, 2005
- a student
top notch academic program, prepares for college, great music and arts programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lower Moreland High School
555 Red Lion Rd, Huntingdon Valley, PA  19006
(215) 938-0220
Last modified Lower Moreland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lower Moreland High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top