Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Immaculata, PA
Students enrolled: 358
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been absolutely thrilled with our decision to send our two girls to Villa Maria! They both have very different personalities, yet it is the perfect fit for both of them. There is a definite sense of family and pride at Villa. We have been in schools where that is absent, and it really does make a huge difference in the morale of the teachers and families. There is a strong emphasis on incorporating technology into the classroom and projects which will help our girls stay competitive as they advance in school. We also LOVE the sports programs available at Villa! The coaching and competition has been terrific. Being on various teams helped my older daughter (who transferred to Villa in 5th grade) make friends and get to know faculty members. She instantly felt like she was welcome, belonged, and a part of something special. Plus, it is very convenient to have all practices take place right after school on campus... no more rushing dinner in between 5:30 and 5:45 to race to 3 different evening practices! :) All in all, transferring our girls to Villa was one of the best decisions we've ever made!

Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
The transfer of our two girls to VMA was seamless. We have seen tremendous positive changes in both of them, mostly their confidence level and happiness. They are thriving academically, socially, and spiritually. Spanish and dance are two new classes that they didn't have at their previous school and they love both. We like that there are many after school activities and sports to choose from starting at a young age. This is a nurturing and encouraging environment. The principle, teachers and staff are wonderful! We are so thankful that our girls are able to have this experience . We LOVE Villa Maria Academy!


Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted August 04, 2012
- a community member
I observed this school last semester as part of my college curriculum and was very pleased with how it went. Good teachers, smart kids, and a professional administration

Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
A wonderful, unassuming gem of a school. My daughter loves each and every day at Villa!

Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The academics are challenging. It is a very warm and welcoming environment. They work hard at really individualizing each girls experience to meet their needs. One of their main focuses is leadership. I have seen many positive changes in the confidence of my daughter since she started in VMA.


Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
VMA has an emphasis on technology in EVERY classroom subject. This combined with a Christ centered atmosphere is preparing VMA girls to be their generation's ethical leaders of tomorrow.

Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
The principal is wonderful and the girls absolutely adore her. She's fun, and positive and motivating and you get the sense she REALLY loves what she does. Academically, I think its great for my 2 girls. Are there others which are even better academically, I'm sure . . . There always are! BUT, they have definitely challenged my girls and have done so without neglecting their emotional & developmental needs. My oldest's class has been doing a national on-line computer-based math challenge and her class is 1st in the nation! The older girls are so impressive too that's what sold me during my 'Visit to Villa' day. They are so poised and confident. It's really astounding. I had to keep reminding myself that they were only in 7th & 8th grade. They really do encourage the girls to be strong and confident and 'whole' which is critical in developing true leaders!

Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The girls are all well-behaved and get good grades


Villa Maria Academy Lower School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Villa Maria Academy Lower School
1140 King Road, Immaculata, PA  19345
(610) 644-4864
Last modified Villa Maria Academy Lower School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Villa Maria Academy Lower School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top