Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warwick El School 5

Posted March 22, 2016
- a community member
Great School and great location. Teacher to student ratio is at the Optum level at this school.

Warwick El School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a community member
Warwick was an excellent school, and I can say with full confidence that it is a great school for any kid to go to. The teachers are always friendly, always understanding, and certainly well fit for their job. I went to Warwick for my entire elementary school career and I have to say, even though most of the classrooms weren't air conditioned, the teachers could capture your attention and make you have fun so well that your mind simply went off the heat and into the learning. 5/5 stars.


Warwick El School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
This is the second year that my childen have attended this school. The Teachers and the admin have been great so far. Even the bus driver is great! Could not be happier at this point!

Warwick El School 4

Posted August 04, 2012
- a community member
Another very nice school in Central Bucks. The basement stretches around the school, the kids here are nice, not mean, and the library is very big and has a good amount of books. The playground is average sized, and is bigger than Jamison's tot tot play area. I think that the classrooms look old, though. But that's okay! The school is otherwise very good!

Warwick El School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My kid attends kindergarden. He loves the school and has definitely improved his reading and writing schools. School has a great environment and the principal provides leadership and stays engaged. School is very safe and provides a great learning environment.


Warwick El School 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a community member
This school is terrible. The principal is not understanding, and very cheesy. He doesn't understand what kids are actually thinking. There are very little challenges for advanced students, and classes are taught to the level of the mentally disabled kids who interrupt class with their aids. The small size makes making friends in Middle School where everyone already knows each other very difficult.

Warwick El School 1

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
I dont agree. Tax cuts have changed the personalities of the teachers. The classes are so large I am not sure this is the education it used to be. Kindergarten was a disaster last year , and I hope the administration will fix the problem. I too had to pull my child out. I guess it depends on the child, I am from out of state and find this school average at best.

Warwick El School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a parent
Both my kids attend this school. We LOVE it! There are opportunities for parents to help out if they wish. Kids feel safe, secure, well-respected. The principal knows everyone by name. So does office staff. Because of its small size, Warwick has a private school feel.


Warwick El School 1

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
I ended up takings my kid out of here because somehow there ended up being almost 30 kids in the class. I put him at a private preschool. The room was hot, and included 4 kids that had full time aides, so almost 30 kids and 6 teachers in the room wasnt a comfortable learning situation. Student to teacher ratio is way higher in this school vs other bucks county schools. Not a very sympathetic principle!

Warwick El School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
My son has been at Warwick for five years. I love the small school environment and the teachers are wonderful.

Nearby schools

Warwick El School
1340 Almshouse Rd, Jamison, PA  18929
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (267) 893-4050
Last modified Warwick El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top