Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Jeannette, PA
Students enrolled: 50

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
CFA has been an answer to prayer. We are so thankful for the education our children our getting. The teachers are so loving and dedicated and involved. They are constantly going the extra mile to teach and nurture and shape our kids into the best versions of themselves. I recommend this school to everyone I know. It truly is amazing.

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My sons go to this school and we've made sure they've gone to Christian Fellowship Academy through the thick and the thin of our financial hardships. When we had nothing, CFA helped us ensure they had the stability the school offered. Now we are stable and we give back every chance we get! The heart of my sons shows the heart of the school extends far beyond simple grades. They are smart, present well in public, and we receive constant compliments for their behavior. What this school instructs is in alignment with our home's core beliefs. My wife and I are Christians; born again and in service to the Master. I hold an MBA and my wife is a professional writer, we have high standards and Christian Fellowship Academy meets them. Student population growth is well above growth projections and the curriculum is enhance by special programs... my son was stripping DNA from fruit this February and my kindergartner was learning the life cycles of plants while studying germination. A student just can't get this experience in public school when you have 40 children per classroom!


Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Our children have attended the Christian Fellowship Academy for more than eight years. Our two oldest sons graduated from CFA and the youngest son is currently in seventh grade. Our children have received a quality Christian education. The two CFA graduates were academically prepared for college. The oldest has recently graduated from California University with a 3.87 GPA in the medical field of speech communication disorders. The other graduate has taken his love of serving others in another direction and he is attending college while serving in the U.S. Air Force. Our youngest son has attended CFA for eight years. As he has attended the Academy since the age of four, we can witness the difference how the smaller classes and the family atmosphere has better equipped him with significantly superior reading, math and computer skills. Our family highly recommends the Christian Fellowship Academy to every family who desires a quality, academically superior Christian education for their children.

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
We've had our children enrolled at CFA for 6 years, so I'm speaking from experience when I say they provide a premium quality, Christ-centered education, family values, and individual attention to each student. My thoughts on how CFA is run: They have a great system for addressing any issues or questions parents might have, and they do so in a timely and sensitive manner. The principal has been with the school for over 20 years and has a very good handle on what is going on within the walls of the school at all times - a must for any school that we choose for our children! The teachers are excellent, the academic program is strong, and they have wonderful service project outreaches to help others. Many students have gone on to prestigious higher learning institutions, including Duquesne, West Point, and Carnegie Mellon, and have become chiropractors, business leaders, engineers, chefs, teachers, entertainers, and writers. I highly recommend Christian Fellowship Academy; they nurture their students academically and spiritually. To see your child mature like that is priceless.

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 1

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
This school has virtually imploded losing over 100 students from '10-'11 to '11-'12. enrollment is down to about 25+or- students. Pre-K is closed and the high school program closed this year. Most of the teachers have left as did the principal from the past several years ... we can only speculate as to the cause, but how can that many committed Christians bail out on a school and "all" be wrong? This once exciting and thriving school is a shell of it's former self with only die-hard supporters of a failing philosophy still on board. My opinion is that there are several viable and still thriving Christian schools, including high schools in Westmoreland County from which to choose, so, why bother with one that is on the way out. Christ will purge those who follow a man and don't remain faithful to HIM (winnow the wheat from the chaff).


Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a teacher
If you are looking for a great Christian school for your children; look no further! CFA has an excellent reputation within the Westmoreland Co. education community and a thirty-year track record of integrity and proven experience. Graduates have attended Carnegie-Mellon, Duquesne, West Point Academy, Grove City, Geneva, Gannon, Appalachian State, Penn State, Univ. of Pittsburgh, and others. Individualized instruction/attention and family-like atmosphere are distinctives of this Christ-centered learning institution with a thirty-year legacy to back it up. .

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My son has been attending Christian Fellowship Academy & High School for 5 years. He is a solid "A" student and has had a wonderful experience at CFA&HS. In my years of curriculum design, I know that everyone has their own opinion of course design, however as an instructor, I can tell you the curriculum is steadfast and solid with a strong Christ-centered focus to keep my son focused on what is important in life... being a Christian servant. To top it all off, his teachers are wonderfully caring and share Christ s love regularly. In addition, our students have won many regional awards in both academics and sports in recent years. If you re looking for a solid and steadfast Christian school in Westmoreland County then Christian Fellowship Academy & High School is a great place to be!

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 1

Posted February 12, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, excellent teaching and administration staff. School exists to create leaders that have a biblical worldview. I am thankful that my children have a REAL Christian Education.

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
Attended for about one week. Not exactly a high quality school, seemed to be more of a Sunday school in the guise of an actual school. Information was vastly distorted in the name of religion.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg
2005 Ridge Rd, Jeannette, PA  15644
(724) 523-2358
Last modified Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Christian Fellowship Academy of Greensburg Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top