Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenwood El School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
All the staff at Greenwood are genuinely great and well liked. Our neighbors' kids have all raved about the schools and some had moved to other schools or states, yet still rave about Greenwood.

Greenwood El School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
All the teachers seem to really care and understand the differences in each child. Our current teacher is a 10 year veteran and she has a Grad student TA she is training. We could not have gotten that level of commitment even in private schools.


Greenwood El School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has a fair amount of homework but not so much that she dreads it or feels overwhelmed.

Greenwood El School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was not lacking in these when she started and Greenwood staff have nurtured and helped solidify those traits, not beaten her down.

Greenwood El School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
DIVERSITY!!! My daughter has learned to interact and respect everyone's differences and similarities. My wife is from Europe and the variety of backgrounds and experiences showcased at Greenwood are a welcome learning tool.


Greenwood El School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
One of Greenwood's strengths is it's diversity. The world is a very diverse and challenging place. The teachers and staff all emphasize these tenets and it shows in our daughter's interactions with others.

Greenwood El School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Kids spend a portion of there time in active discussion and learning situations that promote respect, listening to others and treating each other well.

Greenwood El School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at Greenwood and absolutely loves the school and her teachers. We looked at private schools in PA and DE and met with parents of kids who attend (ed) Greenwood and Kennett Schools. all were really well rounded, talented kids without entitlement issues and comfortable in diverse settings. Our daughter has a 10 year veteran teacher and a Grad Student TA and 19 kids in her class. Firneds kids in private schools are doing the same work and have less support, plus way higher tuition. Can't say enough about this school!


Greenwood El School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
All 3 of my kids attended and it is an amazing school! Very warm atmosphere, great teachers, fantastic curriculum! They loved it and so did I!

Greenwood El School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic. We have two children, one who just finished there, and one who just entered 3rd grade. They both love it, and we've been thrilled with the school, the teaching, the activities and the environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenwood El School
420 Greenwood Rd, Kennett Square, PA  19348
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (610) 388-5990
Last modified Greenwood El School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top