Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Latrobe, PA
Students enrolled: 643
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baggaley El School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
BES stands for BEST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL ! I have 2 children who attend school there. We are extremely pleased with all the staff we have encountered. From the cafeteria workers to the teachers, they all have seemed very pleasant and caring towards our children. We have met many of the teachers in the last 3 yrs, and they are not fake. They truely do care for and love the children. I have personally witnessed some teachers get emotional and tear up when they speak of what a blessing it is to mentor and teach these kids. The principal is a stand up guy, and they couldn't ask for a better leader. The school is very involved in the community, and BES is a great asset to our town. They conduct food drives, collect items for our troops, and even collect items for the dogs that serve along side our troops. Very active PTA. We have been so happy with this school for 3 yrs now, and I look forward to having my kids be there for another 4 yrs.

Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
The Teachers and Staff are wonderful with the children!


Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really care about our kids.

Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
has a great family enviroment everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
It is a very clean school and also it is like family when you walk in. Teachers and staff make you feel welcome.


Baggaley El School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten this year at Baggaley. The Teachers, Principal and staff have helped make this transition a smooth one. I am so greatful that the people in this school care so much about the students and parents. I am extremally proud to have my son be a part of such a great school. My sons teacher Mrs. Wiesneski is so awesome. She loves her students as if they were her own kids. She gives them support when they are having a bad day away from home and she teaches them not only how to be good students, but also how to be good people. She and all the teachers at Baggaley are Rock Stars in my book!

Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
I appreciate all the activities they arrange for our children. There is alwasy something going on to keep the children involved in the school, community, etc.

Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Well rounded curriculum - energetic teachers and administrators!


Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
It is a four star school with Keystone Stars.

Baggaley El School
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a teacher
As a teacher at Baggaley Elementary School, I feel truly blessed to be able to work in such a great place. Baggaley has a caring and hard working staff, a dedicated and generous parent organization, and outstanding students. It's true that BES really is the BEST!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baggaley El School
4080 Route 982, Latrobe, PA  15650
(724) 539-4531
Last modified Baggaley El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baggaley El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 80 reviews. Top