Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Crest High School 4

Posted January 03, 2016
- a community member
My daughter graduated from Cedar crest and had an excellent experience. My son is a student there now and enjoys it very much for the most part. I personally know several teachers there and they are top-notch individuals. Sports? that's another thing entirely, unless your child runs track and field or cross country. Those coaches are some of the best I've seen. Overall I would highly recommend the school.

Cedar Crest High School 1

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
me again this place still sux i have 10 kids and they all hate this place the foods nasty and the walls ooze green slime


Cedar Crest High School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a community member
This school is most definitely accommodating to all disablitys and all teachers and staff the best class is typing and study hall and pottery and art one and 2 and viscom and phise ed is the most fun cause you get to swim in the indoor swimming pool but it al statts from higher up on down the same as for as far as home to school it all starts from parents on down to their kids/students one thing you do not want to do though is whem you are on the afternoon bus goin home is throw anything out of the window cause for one that is dangerous for the oncoming traffic and the bus and and you do not wanna get embarrassed by the principal cause you possibly will be facing some disapline and or a school meeting int the audatorium

Cedar Crest High School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a student
This school couldn't have done a better job to prepare me for college. I felt that the time I spent here was both useful, and gave me a great intellectual edge. I know many of my former classmates who are currently in Ivy League Universities, which only confirms the high sense of accomplishment and prestige in this school.

Cedar Crest High School 4

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
This school provides an above average curriculum with many students moving on to Ivy League Universities. The student population is diverse and there are many academic and sports activities to satisfy all interests. The teachers union is very strong which is good in some ways because it allows for high standards, but can be negative when it comes to salary/benefit negotiations at school board meetings. The teachers come across as entitled and take credit for high test scores when, in fact, there is strong parental and community involvement. I am unfamiliar with special needs offerings but it would be unfair to rate the school poorly based only on this criteria considering it is a very small portion of the student population. Overall, the school district is the best in the immediate area.


Cedar Crest High School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a community member
Cedar Crest provides a very high quality education, with challenging acedmeics that can be suited to any learning style. The sports and music programs are excellent. It is a fantastic school!

Cedar Crest High School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a student
Cedar Crest provided me with the best education I could get. They did a fantastic job of preparing me for college and the academics there. I always felt that the school had excellent leadership, and academic resources. The school has all the amenities a student could ever wish for. I was involved in music and sport clubs and the are simply top notch. Cedar Crest provides the very best that a student needs. Also the facilities and campus is beautiful.

Cedar Crest High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
School seems to be well funded, with some outstanding teachers


Cedar Crest High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I believe CCHS has one of the best vocal programs in the country.

Cedar Crest High School 5

Posted May 10, 2009
- a student
Cedar Crest is wonderful school it holds many oppertunities for students, and the teachers show care for the students and their education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Crest High School
115 East Evergreen Rd, Lebanon, PA  17042
(717) 272-2033
Last modified Cedar Crest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Crest High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top