Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Lehman, PA
Students enrolled: 960
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 2

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
The whole school is filled with bullies, and terrible teachers. There is an accretion with certain ones but over all the teachers here suck. They don't teach you anything they all sit on your butts I'm class while you do "work". The funniest thing is for two weeks straight you learn nothing than when everyone fails the tests we get screamed at for not trying enough. Please don't send your child here.

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 2

Posted June 24, 2010
- a community member
The guidance office is a joke. The current Jr. high guidance counselor won t believe you if you report who harassed you because they think the kid s an angel. Also, this counselor hand picks favorites and will ignore all other students. The two high school counselors are also horrifying. They came down to a classroom full of juniors in May to talk about SATs. May of junior year and they re just talking to them about SATs. No college help at all. Honestly, the best advice is just to try and figure it out yourself. The guidance office offers no guidance at all. In response to another review: there are certainly no rock walls installed at Lake-Lehman.


Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
School has poor communication with parents. Unreturned phone calls, assume parents are wrong, promised corrective actions are not taken. Student's don't see their tests unless they ask to see them. Grades only posted electronically. Unable to prove students grades because tests thrown away.

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2007
- a student
I use to go to lehman. I'm glad i left. All that school cares about it money and sports. If you weren't in a sport or your parents weren't rich They didn't like you Simple as that. Sure its a pretty good school. But its more of a college prep. That school can afford to re-do the football feild and get a rock wall put in but they can't fix the roof or supply new books.

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted February 02, 2007
- a student
They should stop caring about their football team so much and start caring about academics and the prevention of drug addition. But other than the usual things Lake Lehman isn't so bad. You get a chance to interact with people of all different ages and make friends. The teachers are cool and like to help. A lot of them are really nice if you make an effort in their classes and aren't rude to them and disruppt the class. Teachers are in the halls and so is the principle at points in the day. I witness these things first hand because I am currenly a student here.


Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted July 22, 2006
- a student
Lake lehman has recently raised the statis for averages of all classes to be above 70% average. Also recently got new text books for most of the classes that are tackling much harder work. And the teachers there are simply amazing. They can relate to all the students and can make any one feel comfortable. For example mr. Sobocinski is a great teacher in history, science and is also the coach for cross country and track.

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
Of all the school districts in this area I have to say that this school is one of the finest. The teachers and staff are wonderful and know all of their students. The online homework and progress reports ave very helpful in keeping up with my childs grades and seeing if any extra help or study is needed.

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted October 05, 2005
- a student
This school is amzingly awsome!


Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a student
I went to Lehman this past year and loved it. The teachers are always available to help the students anytime. The students are really nice and very easy to get along with. We always have something exciting happening like football season, a musical, or little shows the senior class puts together for like Christmas or a talent show. All the classes are hard if you don't try to do well in them. You have to put forth some effort and if you do you will get great grades. I attended other schools in the area and think Lake Lehman was by far the best school overall.

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School 2

Posted December 27, 2004
- a parent
my children are 3rd generation of LLHS. I have 4 children and one left, and I cannot wait until he graduates. LLHS has gone down hill so much. The academics are horrible, which is not bad teaching, but bad administration and bad school memenbers. Colleges and other schools just laugh how unprepared our kids are for college, and the parnts pay, having to send our kids to summer school before their first freahman year, because clases are not up to par.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School
Old Route 115, Lehman, PA  18627
(570) 675-7458
Last modified Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake-Lehman Junior-Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top