Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Middletown, PA
Students enrolled: 231
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seven Sorrows of BVM School 2

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seven Sorrows of BVM School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Seven Sorrows of BVM School 4

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
i love seven Sorrows! its like the most coolest school! i am also currently a 7th grader and its such a great school for your kids to learn about the catholic faith! =) Please coem to our school! especially 7th grade students!! we need some more to beat the 6th grade class! =)

Seven Sorrows of BVM School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
I am curently a 7th grader at Seven Sorrows and this is an amazing school full of school spirit and great education. All of the teachers work with you if you do not understand the information. I love Seven Sorrows because all of my friends are here and would recommend this school to anyone!

Seven Sorrows of BVM School 1

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
High turnover of teachers. They can't seem to keep them here. Many internal problems with administration. 3 principals in one school year!


Seven Sorrows of BVM School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
I am a 2007 graduate and couldn't have received a better education. Not to mention the family atmosphere and small classes that greatly add to character and growth. I love SSBVM!

Seven Sorrows of BVM School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seven Sorrows of BVM School 4

Posted July 06, 2006
- a student
I think that this is an awesome school. It is great to go there.


Seven Sorrows of BVM School 4

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
Quality of education is good, some teachers better than others. Son is now in 2nd grade and doing better in school because of the above. Music, art, gym and computer class are available, something that alot of public schools are starting to phase out is recess is still happening here. There will be a new school built within the next three years.

Seven Sorrows of BVM School 5

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children attending Seven Sorrows BVM School in Middletown PA, I would not send them anywhere else but Seven Sorrows, the teachers, the principal and all the staff are the greatest, the class sizes are small enough that the students get enough teacher student time, the cirriculum is based on religion as the foundation, and the education I feel is the best thing I could do for my kids, they have every type of sport or activity that any public school has to offer, they offer so much more than I ever imagined to our kids, parental involvement is greatly appreciated, the office staff is always there when needed, I just cannot say enough about the wonderful things I have seen, and have been a part of at seven sorrows. Great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seven Sorrows of BVM School
360 East Water Street, Middletown, PA  17057
(717) 944-5371
Last modified Seven Sorrows of BVM School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Seven Sorrows of BVM School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top