Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
143 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North American Martyrs School 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
This school has provided for myself and my children a wonderful learning atmosphere and a challenging curriculum. The school is like something that has stood still as a community! We look at the school as more of our family, and our home away from home. Our children are challenged academically and taught respect and love for one another. I couldn't be more pleased with NAM.

North American Martyrs School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
We love NAM. There is another catholic school in our neighborhood but NAM is smaller giving our children a more personal education that a larger school cannot do. We love it here. This year they now go to grade 8 instead of just grade 6. So so happy about that. I just cannot say enough positive things about the school. What a gem!


North American Martyrs School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
The school is perfect for a family interested in growing up a child with family values while receiving a steller education. The mission statement to educate the whole person, body, mind, and spirit is completely true. The school offers inexpensive before and after school care even when there is a school delay due to inclement weather. There are lots of opportunities for family involvement including social events and athletics like basketball and soccer. With the current principal, the school has been thriving so much we are adding 7th and 8th grade classes. All that is missing is you!

North American Martyrs School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
We have sent our children to NAM for the last 9 years. It is safe, friendly, wholesome, and very welcoming. Great group of families and teachers. Education is superior. The children always score beautifully on national tests. Wonderful nurturing environment. So grateful to NAM for giving our boys a great start.

North American Martyrs School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
The family focus on a christian based welcoming environment enables children to be more successful with learning.


North American Martyrs School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
We have one child at NAM, and fully plan to send our other children there as well. Wonderful administration, hard working and talented staff, and such a great group of dedicated parents. Highly recommended. Just wish NAM went to 12th grade!!

North American Martyrs School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in North American Martyr's school, and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are great, and the school has plenty of activities for the children and their families. Best of all, the children are taught Christian and American values that they wouldn't get in a public school.

North American Martyrs School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
What a warm and caring school. My children love it there. I have never seen such dedication from teacher and parents. We all work together as if we were one big family. Come and join us. Our family is growing because we care.


North American Martyrs School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
North American Martyrs (NAM) is a fantastic grade school. NAM has a full day Kindergarten and a wonderful before and after school program. The administrators and teachers make a point to get to know each child (and parent if the parent chooses to be involved). They offer music, art, gym, and computer classes (they have their own computer teacher). The children learn to treat each other with respect and kindness. There are no problems with bullying or inappropriate behavior because no one there allows bad behavior to continue. Parents are encouraged to join the PTG and may also be a 'Homeroom parent' to assist with some of the extra community-building activities offered (such as 'field day', 'carnival day', and 'Special Person Lunch' day) See http://www.namschool.org for more details on all that NAM offers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North American Martyrs School
2526 Haymaker Rd, Monroeville, PA  15146
(412) 373-0889
Last modified North American Martyrs School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
North American Martyrs School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top