Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
270 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We invite all of you to come and see all that our school community accomplishes in the areas of faith, academics, and service. Journey with us!
June 30, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Ignatius Elementary School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted June 30, 2016
- a school leader
Our strong Catholic identity and service program form servant leaders with a sense of empathy and social justice.

St Ignatius Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 30, 2016
- a school leader
We invite all of you to come and see all that our school community accomplishes in the areas of faith, academics, and service. Journey with us!


St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a community member
Love the school & the community. Teachers are wonderful, specifically the 2nd & 3rd grade teachers (we have young children). The only issue we have is with the principal, she is a poor leader, unprofessional, and needs to move on. The asst. principal though is really amazing & very involved at every level (does the work of the principal and then some).! They really need to work on communication with parents, it's not consistent.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! Couldn't be more impressed by the faculty and the academics. This school turns out highly educated and well rounded children. St. Ignatius is a treasure in Yardley.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
This was our first year at Saint Ignatius, thankfully it was a very smooth transition from the public school system. Academics at St. Ignatius are top notch. The emphasis on religion and treating others with kindness and compassion is one of the many reasons we chose this school. You won't be disappointed.


St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
not good. Our child was not thriving at all and the bad behavior of both parents and students was alarming. The teachers are not very helpful. The school is just too small.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about our school. I have to say it was the best decision my husband and I made to enroll our child into St. Ignatius. It's a very happy and nourishing environment. The curriculium is amazing and exceed any expectations. As a matter of fact when we compared it with one of supposedly best private school in the area we were blown away. Teachers are helpful, respectful and treat our kids like their own. Principal is very professional and caring. I don't agree with some of the reviews here because it's simply not true. I would encourage anyone who is in the process of searching for school to come and see by themselves. I guarantee you won't be dissapointed.

St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
I agree with all of the negative comments. This school needs much work. The teachers are not helpful. The parents are very difficult to get along with and their children are not well behaved.


St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a teacher
Dear Prospective Parents, I invite all parents to formulate their own judgements. We work very hard at St. Ignatius to provide the best possible education and environment for our students. Do we always get it right? No, we are human and make mistakes. But rest assure we try our best to work with a family to take care of their concerns. As far as academics, we had the best Terra Nova scores in Bucks County and our 8th grade students are accepted at the best private high schools. So do not let one person form your opinion - call, come in and see what St. Ignatius can do for your child.

St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
They toot their horns about family...more like a dysfunctional family. Few teachers are friendly. Issues don't get addressed. The school is too small, so if you have bad mix of kids in the class, there's nowhere else they can place your child. One class per grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Ignatius Elementary School
995 Reading Avenue, Morrisville, PA  19067
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (215) 493-3867
Last modified St Ignatius Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top