Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! Couldn't be more impressed by the faculty and the academics. This school turns out highly educated and well rounded children. St. Ignatius is a treasure in Yardley.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
This was our first year at Saint Ignatius, thankfully it was a very smooth transition from the public school system. Academics at St. Ignatius are top notch. The emphasis on religion and treating others with kindness and compassion is one of the many reasons we chose this school. You won't be disappointed.


St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
not good. Our child was not thriving at all and the bad behavior of both parents and students was alarming. The teachers are not very helpful. The school is just too small.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about our school. I have to say it was the best decision my husband and I made to enroll our child into St. Ignatius. It's a very happy and nourishing environment. The curriculium is amazing and exceed any expectations. As a matter of fact when we compared it with one of supposedly best private school in the area we were blown away. Teachers are helpful, respectful and treat our kids like their own. Principal is very professional and caring. I don't agree with some of the reviews here because it's simply not true. I would encourage anyone who is in the process of searching for school to come and see by themselves. I guarantee you won't be dissapointed.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a teacher
Dear Prospective Parents, I invite all parents to formulate their own judgements. We work very hard at St. Ignatius to provide the best possible education and environment for our students. Do we always get it right? No, we are human and make mistakes. But rest assure we try our best to work with a family to take care of their concerns. As far as academics, we had the best Terra Nova scores in Bucks County and our 8th grade students are accepted at the best private high schools. So do not let one person form your opinion - call, come in and see what St. Ignatius can do for your child.


St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
They toot their horns about family...more like a dysfunctional family. Few teachers are friendly. Issues don't get addressed. The school is too small, so if you have bad mix of kids in the class, there's nowhere else they can place your child. One class per grade.

St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Ignatius Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved to the area and came from a public school. I have been extremely impressed with St. Ignatius. What attracted me to it was that it was awarded a blue ribbon of excellence in 2007. The pre-k teacher is amazing, as are her assistants. The first grade teacher is absolutely incredible. My 1st grade son not only gets a great education but he is cared for, unlike my experience in public school. He feels safe and I have never seen him happier. The school is very small too which means more 1:1 attention. Families are very involved - lots of opportunities to make friends, if you want. Children are obviously well loved and cared for - no bullies here. It has only been a few months but so far I feel incredibly blessed that I found this school and that my children are a part of it.


St Ignatius Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
St. Ignatius offers nothing to do other then basket ball and track, and thier acedemics are horrible!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Ignatius Elementary School
995 Reading Avenue, Morrisville, PA  19067
(215) 493-3867
Last modified St Ignatius Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Ignatius Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.