Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nazareth Area High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Mr Asdorian is the only teacher there that I feel actually cares about my child. Thank you for being there.

Nazareth Area High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Nazareth only cares about the funding they get for high grades of students, nothing more.


Nazareth Area High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
The school is clearly not fair to it's students. They have an idea of who, what, & how a proper NAHS student should behave. If you veer off of that, forget it. Model students get what they want, where as students with depression &/or anxiety will be thrown to the wolves. No thought of the students individual needs at all. Children are different & do not all conform to Nazareth's "idea" of a perfect student.

Nazareth Area High School 1

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Worst school known to man! They say they want parental involvement but DON'T ATTEMPT IT!! It will only make things worse for your child. A cyber program (NCA) that is totally useless. With page upon page to open just in an attempt to TRY & access the work. Bottom line is, high taxes for sub standard education from administrators that will threaten to sue you for speaking up. Disgusted with NAHS!!

Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a student
Im a senior at Nazareth. Anyone who has attended this High School is aware of the quality education you receive. The people who disagree either are students who don't care about school in general or are parents who complain even though their child is lazy. 90% of the teachers i have had are always willing to help in any way. I stay after class all the time to ask specific questions and they have never once complained. I encourage the people who ranked nazareth to entirely disregard what certain parents have to say, they are a biased unintelligent resource on this matter. Not to mention the parents themselves have NEVER attended this school for the most part.


Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
I went to Nazareth High School, and I thought it was a great experience. I played sports, and they have great extracurricular activities available. When I went to college I had a lot more base knowledge than other freshmen students. I was very happy with the teachers, education, and of course after school opportunities. They have a lot of different extracurricular activities that anyone could find something to be a part of. I also knew a lot of people from surrounding high schools, and I know that I received a better education at Nazareth, than what they received at their high schools.

Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
I loved Nazareth Area High School. Unless you went to Nazareth within the past couple of years, I don't think you have the background to talk about the teachers or academics just because of what your kid is telling you.

Nazareth Area High School
no rating

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
I was treated horribly as well as my daughter from the administration.The school is not accepting to diversity and would definitely not recommend this school to anyone who doesn't fit the perfect image.


Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
Great school for athletics and extra-curriculars. Also a great school for acidemics most students are more advanced compared to other local schools and even schools around the nation. Nationally known for their marching band and wrestling team. Its the best school around with the exclution of parkland.

Nazareth Area High School 3

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
Good school if athletics and extra-curriculars are important. Music valued. Academic achievement belittled or ignored. Weak administration at high school and central office sometimes results in Keystone Cops mentality. Runaway spending on everything except academics.

Nearby schools

Nazareth Area High School
501 East Center St, Nazareth, PA  18064
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (610) 759-1730
Last modified Nazareth Area High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top