Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Nazareth, PA
Students enrolled: 1,533

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a student
Im a senior at Nazareth. Anyone who has attended this High School is aware of the quality education you receive. The people who disagree either are students who don't care about school in general or are parents who complain even though their child is lazy. 90% of the teachers i have had are always willing to help in any way. I stay after class all the time to ask specific questions and they have never once complained. I encourage the people who ranked nazareth to entirely disregard what certain parents have to say, they are a biased unintelligent resource on this matter. Not to mention the parents themselves have NEVER attended this school for the most part.

Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
I went to Nazareth High School, and I thought it was a great experience. I played sports, and they have great extracurricular activities available. When I went to college I had a lot more base knowledge than other freshmen students. I was very happy with the teachers, education, and of course after school opportunities. They have a lot of different extracurricular activities that anyone could find something to be a part of. I also knew a lot of people from surrounding high schools, and I know that I received a better education at Nazareth, than what they received at their high schools.


Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
I loved Nazareth Area High School. Unless you went to Nazareth within the past couple of years, I don't think you have the background to talk about the teachers or academics just because of what your kid is telling you.

Nazareth Area High School 3

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nazareth Area High School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
I was treated horribly as well as my daughter from the administration.The school is not accepting to diversity and would definitely not recommend this school to anyone who doesn't fit the perfect image.


Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
Great school for athletics and extra-curriculars. Also a great school for acidemics most students are more advanced compared to other local schools and even schools around the nation. Nationally known for their marching band and wrestling team. Its the best school around with the exclution of parkland.

Nazareth Area High School 1

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nazareth Area High School 3

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
Good school if athletics and extra-curriculars are important. Music valued. Academic achievement belittled or ignored. Weak administration at high school and central office sometimes results in Keystone Cops mentality. Runaway spending on everything except academics.


Nazareth Area High School 1

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
Quality of academic programs: Seem content to push kids through the system and claim the school is great (mainly because they have many kids moving into Nazareth of Upper Middle Class backgrounds). Most teachers are lazy and don't the bare minimum. QuaAvailability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities: too much emphasis on sports programs and spending money on elaborate sports facilities. Level of parent involvement: not encouraged at all by those running the school (and many teachers).

Nazareth Area High School 5

Posted October 07, 2006
- a parent
Nazareth School district is an excellent school for the main stream athletic student. I have seen improvements with assisting the Special Needs students, it is the best school in Northampton County for the education of the gifted and special needs student. But Lehigh County provides a higher level of service to the students who need more attention.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nazareth Area High School
501 East Center St, Nazareth, PA  18064
(610) 759-1730
Last modified Nazareth Area High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nazareth Area High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top