Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
New Castle, PA
Students enrolled: 570

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shenango High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
Shenango is better than a lot of school's in the area. It's a relitively small school so everyone knows everyone. I, as a student, would personally recommend SHS.

Shenango High School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Shenango Schools are excellent...thats why we moved to Shenango from the city schools...


Shenango High School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
On the contrary, Shenango High has excellent math and science programs. I was well ahead of my freshman class in college in math and chemistry. I am now an senior engineer in a major corporation. There were 26 engineers that came out of our senior class from Shenango High School. Go Wildcats!

Shenango High School 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shenango High School 4

Posted February 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Shenango High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shenango High School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shenango High School 1

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shenango High School 1

Posted October 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shenango High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
This school is Excellent. It prepares students for the real world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shenango High School
2550 Ellwood Rd, New Castle, PA  16101
(724) 658-5537
Last modified Shenango High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shenango High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top