Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Springfield Township Elementary School-Enfield

Public | K-1 | 344 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 11, 2014

Enfield The leadership at this school is terrific and nurturing. Most of the teachers are amazing with the little ones--a few teachers are 'yellers' and could move on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2013

Although our children no longer go to Enfield, we loved it. Wonderful teachers, creative atmosphere and a very nurturing environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2013

Enfield Elementary is an excellent school. it is unique in that it serves only Kindergarteners and First Graders. The faculty and administration are fantastic. The curriculum is comprehensive, creative and engaging. The kids love going to this school and truly learn a great deal each year they attend. There is also a very active Home & School Partnership where many parents are involved in coordinating programs and services that benefit the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2013

Enfiled is now only K-1 it is a private school experience in a public school setting. Dr. Mitchell is now the principal and gives tremendous leadership to an excellent faculty and staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Endfiel had the besst, most creative teachers in the state!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2010

Both our children attend Enfield and we love the school. The Principal is actively and personally involved with both the staff and the children. This includes having lunch with each student when they are selected to be 'the star of the week'. Parent involvement is A+++
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2008

My two children have attended Enfield Elementary. Both have had teachers whose dedication to and understanding of students, learning, and curriculum were amazing. Unfortunately, both also had teachers who demonstrated an active dislike of children, making us wonder why they chose to remain in the classroom (?)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2007

Enfield has been a wonderful experience for my two daughters. The teachers are caring & encourage kids to work hard. The current principal is the former guidance counselor and she is equally wonderful and supportive. The school is a past recipient of a statewide PTA award. Parents are always volunteering at the school & are integral to the school's success. The extra-curricular activities go above and beyond. Hands down, Enfield is just a wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2005

Have had 2 children in the school and have run into some fantabulous teachers (and one otherwise). New principal in 9/2005. As the former counselor, she is in a fantastic position to take the school to the next level. Activities expand as the child advances. Loads of parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 78% 71%
Black 9% 15%
Hispanic 5% 9%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Dr. Tina Mitchell

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1118 Church Rd
Oreland, PA 19075
Phone: (215) 233-6000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



St Genevieve School
Flourtown, PA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT