Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K
Public
Oxford, PA
Students enrolled: 269

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jordan Bank School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
I have a son who is in their title one program. I can't say enough good things about this school. His teachers have helped him make huge leaps and bounds this year. He has progressed so well, and is on grade level now. Wonderful job!

Jordan Bank School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Clean and well kept. Oxford is fortunate to be able to have a separate building just for kindergarten. My daughter did very well here. 5 STARS to Mrs. Hamilton. The staff is very caring and involved. They kids were able to have field trips and group performances. Decent PTO but they appear to focus more on the highschool. My only negitive for the school as a whole is communication for events (school or community/child focused) or requested parent involvment needs to be improved with better advance notice for working parents.


Jordan Bank School 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended kindergarten at JB from 2010-2011. At the time, Oxford had fully transitioned to all day kindergarten, so for us working parents it was ideal. From what I hear, all the teachers at the school were excellent. My daughter's teacher was really great. She was very passionate about her role and instilled a love of learning in her students. Each teacher has a teaching assistant, so it was very helpful to have two adults working with these kids during this important 1st year. It really helped make my daughter's 1st year of school a wonderfully positive and enriching experience. She acclimated very well from preschool into K. Before the end of the year, she was reading at the 2nd grade level. Also, I was impressed with their literacy and math curriculum. Oxford has come a long way from when my husband was in K. Overall, for us, we had a very positive experience.

Jordan Bank School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I love that JB is all kindergarten now. It's a nice transition for kids just starting school. My daughter loves going to school and her teacher Ms.Smith is the main reason. The only complaint I have is with the amount of time given for lunch. For a 5 or 6 year old to eat in 30 minutes is tough. Otherwise we are thrilled with the school.

Jordan Bank School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It is an all kindergarten school with low class sizes. The staff is very professional yet loving. Lots of community activity, much literacy development, home-school actvities and communication. Positive discipline and reinforcement as main theme! Studnts are happy!


Jordan Bank School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school and staff. Our boys both attended and loved Jordan Bank.

Jordan Bank School 4

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
I think that Jordan Bank is a great school! They really challenge the kids and have made nice changes regarding appearance and hiring new teachers.

Jordan Bank School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
5 Stars - we are thrilled with this school! Our son is doing better then he was in the begining of the year, well enough to not have to do an extra reading program! Clean, friendly school, teachers and staff are wonderful!


Jordan Bank School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! I have 3 children there right now and every teacher is excellent! They are always willing to work with me to make it easier and I really appreciate it! My kids have learned so much so far and are very excited to go to school everyday. I would recommend this school to others!

Jordan Bank School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
A great school; housing only K and Grade 1 it is a wonderfully safe have for our youngest scholars. We have had 4 children go through the school over the last 9 years. Excellent staff - both professional and support. Responding well to the challenges of our changing community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jordan Bank School
536 Hodgson St, Oxford, PA  19363
(610) 932-6625
Last modified Jordan Bank School is a Public school that serves grade K
Jordan Bank School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top