Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 422

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcmichael Morton School 3

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I agree with several parents regarding the behavior of the students discipline in the school. I have watch some students during breakfast last year that were in Kindergarten that are more agressive than the students in 2nd or 3rd grade. The aid in the lunch room seem to ingore their behavior as oppose to correcting it. I had two kids graduate from this school and I must say it has change very much as far as who is running the school. It time to get tough with these kid and hole them responsible for their action and behavior. The teacher's need more parents involement.

Mcmichael Morton School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a teacher
There is a great teacher by the name of Nicole Mittenfelner. Her creativity and love of her students invites and encourages them to learn. She is a 5 star teacher


Mcmichael Morton School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcmichael Morton School 1

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
I think this school really needs help with discipline. These children are totally out of hand. There is not enought parental support. If we make parents more responsible for their childrens actions them maybe they would take more interest in what their children are doing in school.

Mcmichael Morton School 1

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
Though in a difficult neighborhood, I have felt that the teachers have always worked hard to ensure that the students received a good education. In the past couple of years, though, the school has really gone downhill, in that there are numerous fights, and no consequences for this behavior. New administration has not dealt w/behavior effectively, and school climate has an 'out of control' feeling.


Mcmichael Morton School 2

Posted July 13, 2006
- a parent
I have had four children attend McMichael and in the beginning years the school & teachers were great - they really cared. As the years went on the good teachers moved on to other schools and the students got worse. The school is out of control to the point where teachers employed at the school have told me that I need to transfer my last child to a different school and the neighborhood it resides in doesn't help.

Mcmichael Morton School 2

Posted June 04, 2006
- a parent
This school has a very hard time getting their children up to standard. They have no discipline what so ever, but they do have a good afterschool program for the children.

Mcmichael Morton School 3

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
The school has a great principal and deans of students, but the school's overall performance is low. That frightens me!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcmichael Morton School
3543 Fairmount Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19104
(215) 823-8205
Last modified Mcmichael Morton School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcmichael Morton School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top