Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fell D Newlin School 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I do not care for the leadership at this school. There is no enforcement of zero tolerance policies. This is a danger to all students.

Fell D Newlin School 3

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Great school. Good discipline and fantastic music program!!!!! Because of SDP budget cuts some not all EC clubs was cut. But one thing did stay was teachers, staff and our again fantastic music program.


Fell D Newlin School 1

Posted March 01, 2013
- a community member
D. Newlin Fell must be a very progressive school. If you are considering this school for your child, please Google the school name and see what pops up. Sorry to be so criptic but I want to comply with the guidlines here.

Fell D Newlin School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
i love the school great teachers and principle is great they teach my kids so good i love fell all my kids go there and my specail ed is great to mrs carter mrs livingston

Fell D Newlin School 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
my son and daughter are in the 8th grade. they have been doing great at this school. people have been giving this school a bad name. they came from A.S Jenks school and have learned more at this school. the teachers are great here there pssa score are also great.


Fell D Newlin School 1

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
This School has to be one of the worst schools in South Philly. My Son attended this school this year and he is always getting bullied. All the kids there seem to be rude, disrespectful, little brats. One day when I came to pick my son up I saw a kid get sucked into a fight! I also remember when I came to pick him up early, I saw little kindergardeners cursing with very foul words! This school has got to be terrible! there's always fights, lazy staff, disrespectful students, and no parent should bring their child to this school.

Fell D Newlin School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
I think D.Newlin Fell School is a great school, my daughter came here from Catholic school and is doing so much better academically. There are more resourses here for children with Reading problems. I would recommend this school to all parents who care about there childs education..

Fell D Newlin School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a prior student who graduated with high honors from this school. The staff there is second to none. I have never had any problems with this school. I have 2 children who atteded there and i would reccomend this school to anybody. This school is the best kept secret in south philly.


Fell D Newlin School 4

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
My son is treated great here. The teachers and the staff have always answered my questions. His teachers always have kept me informed of any difficulties he may be having. I am very pleased with this school and would recommend it to othere parents.

Fell D Newlin School 1

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
Unsafe school, Security is a joke. Accident waiting to happen at that school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fell D Newlin School
900 West Oregon Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19148
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (215) 952-6237
Last modified Fell D Newlin School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top