Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Public district
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 573
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sharswood George School 1

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is one of the worst in our district. Kids are out of control and disrespectful. The employees are not fit to work as teachers I was sent home a letter years ago informing all parents there were teachers actively working there with no degree. They do not handle bullying or erratic behavior well. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate Sharswood a 1. Don't send your kids here!

Sharswood George School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
I love this school!! I had to pull my daughter from performing arts charter because she was falling behind.But, after much support from the teachers and staff at Sharswood she is not only out of her IEP but in the adavance groups,and about to attend a blue ribbon high school.Thank you!!!


Sharswood George School 5

Posted December 11, 2011
- a community member
I have no idea why you would HATE this school? Of course it seems not as great as it should be when you actually attend, but it takes more time to actually love and acknowledge the greatness of the school. I attended the school for 10 years, Pre-K to 8th! I'm basically part of the school now! I spoke little-to-no English when first attending, and now I'm almost an English MAJOR in high school. I love Sharswood with all my heart... It'll probably be One of the top school I'd Like to teach or advise at after College! Though, some kids take things for granted, they all should ABSOLUTELY take advantage of the great opportunities an Extra Curricular activities at Sharswood! I LOVE YOU ALL!

Sharswood George School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
my granddaughter and i love this school keep up the good work teachers

Sharswood George School 4

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sharswood George School 3

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
this school is not so great. we have summer work and teachers reward bad kids when their good but forget about the kids are well behaved. this school also has no disipline their are kids running every where. but the school principal is great as well as the teachers. lunches are not so great tho.

Sharswood George School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, with many dedicated teachers who care about their students and go out of their way above and beyond for their students. The principal and vice principal are second to none. Kids are great and the school has a happy environment.

Sharswood George School 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sharswood George School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
I have just graduated from George sharswood, and I am now in high school. I went to this school since pre-k. I would do anything to go back to this school. I miss everything they have done for teh kids. they would make learning fun. If you live near this school I suggest you put them in there. It's rated #1 school in Philadelphia.

Sharswood George School 3

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sharswood George School
2300 South 2nd St, Philadelphia, PA  19148
(215) 952-6212
Last modified Sharswood George School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sharswood George School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top