Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a community member
I cassidy its a very good school I've been going there for two year 5 and 6 this a very good school You should send your child there its a very good school and have great teachers that would push you through your work and they have a teacher that help the people that need extra help they have after school program etc. So send your child there Sincerely, Zanaib Abdul-aziz aka Zayboo

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a community member
Cassidy is a wonderful school I've been at Cassidy from k to 6. I graduated 2 years ago. There was a officer there his name was officer Thomas. When I was there it was a great. I built relationships with the teachers and staff. Ms.Meghan and Ms.Wallace were my favorites. I still go to visit every once in a while. Cassidy was my favorite school to attend. But now I'm at Discovery Charter School. I will be graduating this year. My name is name Nafis. And I love Lewis C Cassidy.


Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
OMG!! Do not send your child here it was bulling and i was there the first week and it was horrible for me i was there for one year thank god for 6 grade the teacher make us do hard work and i usually get straight A's and B's i gotten bad but the teacher would say her child know the work then we do they would make us feel like we cant and there was alot of bullin students were disruptive and disrespectful the dermerite amd merite badge does not do any thing kids walk out of class rooms and the lunch is the worst my mom tried to transfer me but she couldnt at the end of the year some kids were nice and helpful it is very bad little kids is bad also kids play on the side walks and does not go straight home mess with people adults had to come inside the school the next day and tell them they are horrible it is so much more my school from the beginning and middle was upseting,my mom was happy when i graduated some people get use to you they be nice and also at the end of the school year they have fun day and move up day for the 6 grade they may not like the beginning and middle nor the end at the end of the school year was okay for me.

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Most of the staff at Cassidy is dedicated. Many love the kids and love their jobs. The school is very old and not well maintained. There are many bright children that attend Cassidy, however it is the disruptive students that cause a lot of failure in the school. As a parent I would like disruptive students to be handled in consistent and more appropriate ways, as not to influence the instruction in my child's classroom.

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
I'm the mother of a kindergartener and I don't particularly fond of this school. They treat the kids like they're supposed to know how to do everything at a yong age and no real leadership from gthe top. On the other hand, his teacher is absolutely wonderful. She is the teacher of my childhood, the kind that loves children and loves her job, so wih that, I'm happy. He will go one more year so that once my daughter, who is now 3, is in kindergarten, I can transfer them to another school. I didn't know that you have to put in transfer papers the year before the school year your child is entering, But I will be ready next time!


Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
my experience with this school has not been a good one the leadership of this school along with the staff is very rude the principla needs to work on her people skills. also this is not a school for kids who have receive special education services the way that they group the kids together not to mention the class room that they use for math the class is in the basement dark and gloomy I had to take my kids out of their. I you have a child their make sure you make frequent visits to see whats going on my kids have come home with some stories to tell about what has happened during their school day.

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a teacher
My experience was an excellenet one. The students were extremely wel behaved and focused on their work. The teachers were dedicated to running a tight ship, without losing a sense of energy and joy. I have tested many Philadelphia schools and, I can say this one ranks at the top in promoting a well rounded learning environment. Congratulations, Cassidy.

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 4

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
My experience with Cassidy was overall good. I love the music program which is free, and my son's teacher helped him out with a lot with the things he did not understand and she really worked with my child.


Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 1

Posted November 21, 2006
- a parent
not a place for kids who are slow learners. The leadership at that school is absolutely poor.

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School 4

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
I found cassidy to be a good school.I removed my child for first grade only because I found it to be larger than my child's introvertedness could handle.The academics were on point.The teachers I came in contact with were very nice to me and kind to my child.my involvement was limited but not refused.The prevenative safety measures they utilize during dismissal are good.Music and art were key elements here also.

Nearby schools

Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School
6523 Lansdowne Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19151
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (215) 581-5506
Last modified Cassidy Lewis C Ac Plus School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top