Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Public district
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 319
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Ludlow James R School 1

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL. The staff is incompetent and the Principal talks out of both sides of his mouth! It took me a week just to get an UNSATISFACTORY answer concerning the destruction of my daughter's project and the refund on MY money for supplies. The story changed 3 different times and if I could, I would have punched him square in the mouth!!!!!!!

Ludlow James R School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
The teachers are the best.


Ludlow James R School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
The staff is great and well dedicated to its students and learning.

Ludlow James R School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
We have a great school community great family support and our team strives for perfection and believe in every student,

Ludlow James R School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers who work hard and create successful students.


Ludlow James R School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
James R. Ludlow has the greatest staff, principal and students.

Ludlow James R School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Ludlow has dynamic and hardworking professional staff. They work together always keeping the best interests of the kids in the forefront. Thank you, teachers.

Ludlow James R School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
Ludlow is a school populated with a diverse group of students and the best, most dedicated teachers in the city!!!!


Ludlow James R School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
They try to teacher and enrich the lives of their students while working under extremely difficult conditions.

Ludlow James R School 4

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
They teachers work hard to make the kids learn

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ludlow James R School
550 West Master St, Philadelphia, PA  19122
(215) 684-5060
Last modified Ludlow James R School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ludlow James R School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top