Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richmond School 1

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
This is a joke even calling this hell hole a school . I was so excited to have my child start kindergarten this year until I got a taste of the unorganized thing they call a school. Ok so I see I'm not the first one to tell you people smoke on school grounds how about fines handed out like the laws says you are supposed to. You want to blame bad parents and bad kids for the school's downfalls. The real problem is this "they don't care so why should I" attitude most of the staff has. If you would take responsibility for you school's downfalls instead of looking for someone to blame mabe you could fix it. I hate the fact that you tried to blame "bad kids" there is no such thing as a bad student in my eyes only bad teaching if they are not getting it try a different approach if your hearts not in it do the kids a favor QUIT

Richmond School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
I want to believe that my child's teachers have their heart's in their work but have seen very little to reinsure my of this belief


Richmond School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
It's not the amount of homework I have an issue with it's the lack of attention I sent my child to school with all supplies I get a homework assignment that requires coloring but don't have the crayons in the backpack because the teacher said they stay at school I paid for them but can't use them when required that's insane

Richmond School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
They just want to get through the day and keep the status quo the could care less if the kid are comprehending the work again based on what I have seen in sure its not all

Richmond School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
This school just wants to push these kids through as fast as they can the way I have heard staff talk to the kids is anything but respectful not all but some


Richmond School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
They blame the students and parents for the school decline instead of working on the broken policies and curriculum the children are scapegoats for the staff

Richmond School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
They show favoritism toward students who know or are related to staff I have seen this firsthand

Richmond School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
Part 2. Seriously I have met some of these "parents" for the first time at 5th grade graduation, but our kids started kindergarten together. There are some wonderful parents that help out, volunteer when asked, give more than what's asked. Basically, the whole point is; yes, some teachers are less than desirable... but so are the parents and circumstances. Anyone who just rights it off as bad, I am sorry for your experience, but please, don't bash a wonderful school. Instead, think about what you could've done to make it a better experience. I have not loved all the teachers, but the ones I do, are absolutely amazing and I thank God that they have impacted my children.


Richmond School 1

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
People says this school is highly suggested being one of the great schools but they lied!! There are students that passed to the next grade and shouldn't have; some teachers don't care enough see what damage it could do bu passing these children. If I could give this school a negative rating I would. The staff is related to half the students so there is no fair justice when needed. The principal only care about the staff and not the well being of the students. I think that this school needed new staff and updated policies.

Richmond School 4

Posted November 24, 2013
- a teacher
The last comment was not written by a teacher in our school. Look at the spelling and grammar. Is there any way of deleting it?

Nearby schools

Richmond School
2944 Belgrade St, Philadelphia, PA  19134
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (215) 291-4718
Last modified Richmond School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top