Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 611

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Welsh John School 4

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
This public school is of a higher echelon than HOOE PARTNERSHIP FOR EDUCATION SCHOOL. I am still appalled by the amount of conflict my child faced at HOPE PARTNERSHIP FOR EDUCATION which is a private school by the principal and teachers.

Welsh John School 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
I am a very involved parent volunteer at the John Welsh School . I have 2 children that attend the school and we wouldn't trade it for any other school. This is a school with a principal that cares ,and teachers that work very hard daily to help keep our children where they are today. Thank you John Welsh Principal And Caring Staff. Iris C. ,Pete,Samara and Alex B.


Welsh John School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a student
I am currently a student at J.W and I have nothing but good things to say about this school. Although the school is located in the 'ghetto' and some people may think that we may not do so well contrary to belief we have spectacular scores in the important state tests and the teachers are really nice. even if I had the chance, (which I did)I would not change schools for anything. I love John Welsh School!

Welsh John School 2

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Welsh John School 5

Posted March 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Welsh John School 5

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Welsh John School 4

Posted October 13, 2005
- a staff
John Welsh Elementary is a great elementary school is an often forgotten section of town. It doesn't have a lot of extra curricular activities but children can receive a solid education. The school has also been noted to meet AYP every year.

Welsh John School 1

Posted March 16, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Welsh John School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
This school is a good school. I used to go to this school and now i work here and my own child attends this school. We had great test scores. We have made ayp for the past two years. It is really a good place to be.

Welsh John School 1

Posted December 04, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Welsh John School
2331 North 4th St, Philadelphia, PA  19133
(215) 291-4708
Last modified Welsh John School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Welsh John School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top