Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
This school is a joke, not only my grandson is not Learning anything, according to the teacher He's unteachable, meantime he has a sub once a week. No communication at all, parents never know what's going on.

Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a community member
i was a student at creighton, the kids were always rude to me and my brother they always bullied him other kids might say something to make the school look good, there are always subs because the teachers barely come and if they do we barely learn anything!! now that its a charter school its still not better at all. this school must be a joke to my new school.


Creighton Thomas School 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a community member
I was a student from 2001-2004 there I had a lot of sub teachers I remember at one point the principal was teaching my class!!!

Creighton Thomas School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a community member
What the parents say here is not true! Creighton is a wonderful school! Take this from a student that has been here for 8 years! Graduating class of 2012! It's a good learning enviroment for students to learn! And do send your children here in the upcoming school year because this school is about the turn into a charter school.

Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for Kindergarden and first grade. The secretary of the school was rude and unprofessional. My daughter was bullied by the older students. She was moved into a different class months after she started the school year disrupting her studies. She still reminds of bad experience she at this to this day. I removed her from the school and enrolled her in a charter school that is out of our neighborhood.


Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
awful impossibable to talk to anyone. Needs a new person behind the wheel. Parents are treated badly and she is untouchable

Creighton Thomas School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
this school is very unorganized and do not care what happens to these kids, and the principle? ha! she has to be in it just for the money!

Creighton Thomas School 1

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
The children don't eat in the cafeteria in the mornings, sometimes they run out of food for lunch so some students are left without food to eat. The building is run down and falling apart. My child had to unlearn so many bad things that he picked up at this school. How can the children learn to be respectful when they are surrounded by such a rude staff? Do any possible not to send your child to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creighton Thomas School
5401 Tabor Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19120
(215) 537-2531
Last modified Creighton Thomas School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creighton Thomas School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top